LightSim vs Yesim
LightSim and Yesim travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,709 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
LightSim's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.67/GB, versus $0.80/GB for Yesim. Yesim also starts cheaper, from $2.40 versus $2.90. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 174). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations
10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Yesim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.90 | $2.40 |
| Best value per GB | $0.67/GB | $0.80/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 319 plans (25%) | 649 plans (45%) |
| Destinations tracked | 193 | 174 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,252 | 100% of 1,457 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.90 | $6.60 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LightSim vs Yesim for popular destinations
The best-value LightSim and Yesim plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Yesim (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $10.50 and $10.80 ($2.10/GB vs $2.16/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LightSim | Yesim |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Verizon, AT&T |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 1, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Yesim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Yesim (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.50 and $10.56 ($2.10/GB vs $2.11/GB). They use different local networks (KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank vs KDDI), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LightSim | Yesim |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | KDDI |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Yesim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Yesim (5 GB, 30 days) are closely matched for Australia, at $10.50 and $11.52 (about a $1.02 difference) ($2.10/GB vs $2.30/GB). They use different local networks (Optus vs Vodafone, Optus), which can change coverage in parts of Australia. Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | LightSim | Yesim |
| Coverage | Optus | Vodafone, Optus |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Yesim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Yesim (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Thailand, at $7.50 and $8.40 ($1.50/GB vs $1.68/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LightSim | Yesim |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | DTAC, True |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 1, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Yesim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LightSim or Yesim better for travel?
- LightSim tends to be better value per GB ($0.67/GB vs $0.80/GB at best), and Yesim starts cheaper (from $2.40). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does LightSim cost compared to Yesim?
- LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB), and Yesim plans start from $2.40 (best value $0.80/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LightSim or Yesim?
- We track LightSim across 193 destinations and Yesim across 174. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, LightSim or Yesim?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: LightSim has 319 (25% of the plans we track) and Yesim has 649 (45%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify