Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

LightSim vs Ubigi

LightSim and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,191 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$2.90LightSim from
$2.00Ubigi from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Sep 27, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

Ubigi's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.44/GB, versus $0.67/GB for LightSim. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $2.90. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 168). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

LightSim

From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations

10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it

Ubigi

From $2.00 · 939 plans in 168 destinations

10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it

We earn a commission if you buy through Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

LightSim vs Ubigi: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricLightSim1,252 plans trackedUbigi939 plans tracked
Starts from$2.90$2.00
Best value per GB$0.67/GB$0.44/GB
Unlimited-data plans319 plans (25%)270 plans (29%)
Destinations tracked193168
Prices verified100% of 1,252100% of 939
Cheapest trip-ready plan$6.90$8.00

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

LightSim vs Ubigi for popular destinations

The best-value LightSim and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

LightSim is cheaper for United States. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $10.50 for 30 days, versus $14.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($2.10/GB vs $1.40/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Ubigi (5 GB, 15 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.50 and $10.00 ($2.00/GB vs $2.10/GB). LightSim is valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of LightSim · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days15 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderLightSimUbigi
CoverageKDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBankCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

LightSim is cheaper for Australia. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $10.50 for 30 days, versus $16.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($2.10/GB vs $1.60/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of LightSim · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderLightSimUbigi
CoverageOptusCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

LightSim is cheaper for Thailand. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $7.50 for 30 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.50/GB vs $1.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of LightSim · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderLightSimUbigi
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is LightSim or Ubigi better for travel?
Ubigi tends to be better value per GB ($0.44/GB vs $0.67/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does LightSim cost compared to Ubigi?
LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, LightSim or Ubigi?
We track LightSim across 193 destinations and Ubigi across 168. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, LightSim or Ubigi?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: LightSim has 319 (25% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify