LightSim vs Tutu eSIM
LightSim and Tutu eSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,672 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
LightSim and Tutu eSIM are closely matched: both start between $2.49 and $2.90, with a best price per GB of $0.67/GB and $0.60/GB. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 178). Pick on which destinations you need and the exact data allowance and validity that fit your trip.
From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations
10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
From $2.49 · 1,420 plans in 178 destinations
up to 15% off a first Tutu eSIM order with code ESIMCOMPARE15. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.90 | $2.49 |
| Best value per GB | $0.67/GB | $0.60/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 319 plans (25%) | 432 plans (30%) |
| Destinations tracked | 193 | 178 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,252 | 100% of 1,420 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.90 | $5.49 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LightSim vs Tutu eSIM for popular destinations
The best-value LightSim and Tutu eSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for United States. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $8.99 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($1.80/GB vs $2.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LightSim | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Tutu eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) are closely matched for Japan, at $10.50 and $9.49 (about a $1.01 difference) ($1.90/GB vs $2.10/GB). Both list the same local network (KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank); this alone does not establish identical coverage or speeds. Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LightSim | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for Australia. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $8.99 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($1.80/GB vs $2.10/GB). Both list the same local network (Optus); this alone does not establish identical coverage or speeds. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | LightSim | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Optus | Optus |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Tutu eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Thailand, at $7.50 and $6.99 ($1.40/GB vs $1.50/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LightSim | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | DTAC, TrueMove H |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LightSim or Tutu eSIM better for travel?
- They are closely matched on price (from $2.90 and $2.49). Pick on coverage of your destination and the data and validity that fit your trip.
- How much does LightSim cost compared to Tutu eSIM?
- LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB), and Tutu eSIM plans start from $2.49 (best value $0.60/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LightSim or Tutu eSIM?
- We track LightSim across 193 destinations and Tutu eSIM across 178. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, LightSim or Tutu eSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: LightSim has 319 (25% of the plans we track) and Tutu eSIM has 432 (30%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify