LightSim vs TravelTrip World
LightSim and TravelTrip World travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,397 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 5, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
TravelTrip World's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.50/GB, versus $0.67/GB for LightSim. LightSim also starts cheaper, from $2.80 versus $4.99. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 184). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.80 · 1,250 plans in 193 destinations
10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
From $4.99 · 1,147 plans in 184 destinations
up to 77% off a first TravelTrip World order with code WELCOME. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.80 | $4.99 |
| Best value per GB | $0.67/GB | $0.50/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 319 plans (26%) | 1 plans (0%) |
| Destinations tracked | 193 | 184 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,250 | 100% of 1,147 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.90 | $9.99 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LightSim vs TravelTrip World for popular destinations
The best-value LightSim and TravelTrip World plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
LightSim is cheaper for United States. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $10.50 for 30 days, versus $12.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($2.10/GB vs $2.60/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LightSim | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.50 and $10.99 ($2.10/GB vs $2.20/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LightSim | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Australia, at $10.50 and $10.99 ($2.10/GB vs $2.20/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | LightSim | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Optus | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
LightSim is cheaper for Thailand. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $7.50 for 30 days, versus $10.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($1.50/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LightSim | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LightSim or TravelTrip World better for travel?
- TravelTrip World tends to be better value per GB ($0.50/GB vs $0.67/GB at best), and LightSim starts cheaper (from $2.80). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does LightSim cost compared to TravelTrip World?
- LightSim plans start from $2.80 (best value $0.67/GB), and TravelTrip World plans start from $4.99 (best value $0.50/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LightSim or TravelTrip World?
- We track LightSim across 193 destinations and TravelTrip World across 184. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, LightSim or TravelTrip World?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: LightSim has 319 (26% of the plans we track) and TravelTrip World has 1 (0%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify