LightSim vs Seyyah Mobile
LightSim and Seyyah Mobile travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 3,299 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 29, 2026 to Nov 4, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Seyyah Mobile's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.30/GB, versus $0.67/GB for LightSim. Seyyah Mobile also starts cheaper, from $2.09 versus $2.90. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 182). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations
10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.90 | $2.09 |
| Best value per GB | $0.67/GB | $0.30/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 319 plans (25%) | 886 plans (43%) |
| Destinations tracked | 193 | 182 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,252 | 100% of 2,047 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.90 | $4.29 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LightSim vs Seyyah Mobile for popular destinations
The best-value LightSim and Seyyah Mobile plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Seyyah Mobile is cheaper for United States. Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB plan costs $6.09 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($1.22/GB vs $2.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LightSim | Seyyah Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, Verizon |
| Last checked | Nov 3, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 4, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Seyyah Mobile is cheaper for Japan. Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB plan costs $5.49 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($1.10/GB vs $2.10/GB). They use different local networks (KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank vs KDDI, Softbank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LightSim | Seyyah Mobile |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | KDDI, Softbank |
| Last checked | Nov 4, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 4, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Seyyah Mobile is cheaper for Australia. Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB plan costs $7.09 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($1.42/GB vs $2.10/GB). Both list the same local network (Optus); this alone does not establish identical coverage or speeds. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | LightSim | Seyyah Mobile |
| Coverage | Optus | Optus |
| Last checked | Nov 4, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 4, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
LightSim is cheaper for Thailand. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $7.50 for 30 days, versus $9.79 for Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB ($1.50/GB vs $1.96/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LightSim | Seyyah Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | dtac |
| Last checked | Nov 4, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 4, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LightSim or Seyyah Mobile better for travel?
- Seyyah Mobile tends to be better value per GB ($0.30/GB vs $0.67/GB at best), and Seyyah Mobile starts cheaper (from $2.09). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does LightSim cost compared to Seyyah Mobile?
- LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB), and Seyyah Mobile plans start from $2.09 (best value $0.30/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LightSim or Seyyah Mobile?
- We track LightSim across 193 destinations and Seyyah Mobile across 182. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, LightSim or Seyyah Mobile?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: LightSim has 319 (25% of the plans we track) and Seyyah Mobile has 886 (43%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify