Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

LightSim vs Saily

LightSim and Saily travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,418 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$2.90LightSim from
$1.99Saily from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

LightSim's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.67/GB, versus $0.80/GB for Saily. Saily also starts cheaper, from $1.99 versus $2.90. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 184). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

LightSim

From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations

10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it

Saily

From $1.99 · 1,166 plans in 184 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

LightSim vs Saily: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricLightSim1,252 plans trackedSaily1,166 plans tracked
Starts from$2.90$1.99
Best value per GB$0.67/GB$0.80/GB
Unlimited-data plans319 plans (25%)374 plans (32%)
Destinations tracked193184
Prices verified100% of 1,252100% of 1,166
Cheapest trip-ready plan$6.90$6.99

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

LightSim vs Saily for popular destinations

The best-value LightSim and Saily plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

LightSim is cheaper for United States. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $10.50 for 30 days, versus $13.99 for Saily's 5 GB ($2.10/GB vs $2.80/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Saily (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.50 and $10.99 ($2.10/GB vs $2.20/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of LightSim · 5 GB vs Saily · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderLightSimSaily
CoverageKDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBankCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 28, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Saily (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Australia, at $10.50 and $10.99 ($2.10/GB vs $2.20/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of LightSim · 5 GB vs Saily · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderLightSimSaily
CoverageOptusCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 28, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Saily (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Thailand, at $7.50 and $7.99 ($1.50/GB vs $1.60/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of LightSim · 5 GB vs Saily · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderLightSimSaily
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 28, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is LightSim or Saily better for travel?
LightSim tends to be better value per GB ($0.67/GB vs $0.80/GB at best), and Saily starts cheaper (from $1.99). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does LightSim cost compared to Saily?
LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB), and Saily plans start from $1.99 (best value $0.80/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, LightSim or Saily?
We track LightSim across 193 destinations and Saily across 184. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, LightSim or Saily?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: LightSim has 319 (25% of the plans we track) and Saily has 374 (32%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify