LightSim vs Rewild
LightSim and Rewild travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,226 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
LightSim offers unlimited-data plans (319 of the 1252 we track) from $11.45, while every Rewild plan we track is metered, from $3.95. We have recorded speed policies for 319 of 319 unlimited plans. Of those, 319 state a daily high-speed allowance of 2 to 3 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. Both cover a similar number of destinations in our catalogue (193).
From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations
10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Rewild links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.90 | $3.95 |
| Best value per GB | $0.67/GB | $0.58/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 319 plans (25%) | Metered only |
| Destinations tracked | 193 | 193 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,252 | 100% of 974 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.90 | $8.92 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LightSim vs Rewild for popular destinations
The best-value LightSim and Rewild plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
LightSim is cheaper for United States. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $10.50 for 30 days, versus $12.90 for Rewild's 5 GB ($2.10/GB vs $2.58/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LightSim | Rewild |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, Gci, T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Rewild links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Rewild (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.50 and $9.93 ($1.99/GB vs $2.10/GB). They use different local networks (KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank vs Docomo, KDDI au, Rakuten, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LightSim | Rewild |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | Docomo, KDDI au, Rakuten, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Rewild links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LightSim (5 GB, 30 days) and Rewild (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Australia, at $10.50 and $9.93 ($1.99/GB vs $2.10/GB). They use different local networks (Optus vs Optus, Telstra, Vodafone), which can change coverage in parts of Australia. Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | LightSim | Rewild |
| Coverage | Optus | Optus, Telstra, Vodafone |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Rewild links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
LightSim is cheaper for Thailand. LightSim's 5 GB plan costs $7.50 for 30 days, versus $11.91 for Rewild's 10 GB ($1.50/GB vs $1.19/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LightSim | Rewild |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AIS, dtac, true |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Rewild links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LightSim or Rewild better for travel?
- Neither is simply better. LightSim offers unlimited data from $11.45; Rewild offers fixed data allowances from $3.95. We have recorded speed policies for 319 of 319 unlimited plans. Of those, 319 state a daily high-speed allowance of 2 to 3 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
- How much does LightSim cost compared to Rewild?
- LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB), and Rewild plans start from $3.95 (best value $0.58/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LightSim or Rewild?
- We track LightSim and Rewild across a similar number of destinations (193 each in our catalogue). Both cover the major travel destinations; pick on price and data for the specific country you are visiting.
- Which has unlimited data, LightSim or Rewild?
- LightSim offers unlimited-data plans (319 of the plans we track); every Rewild plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick LightSim for unpredictable or heavy use, Rewild for lower prices on light use.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify