LightSim vs Maya Mobile
LightSim and Maya Mobile travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,904 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
LightSim's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.67/GB, versus $1.40/GB for Maya Mobile. LightSim also starts cheaper, from $2.90 versus $9.99. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 163). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations
10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.90 | $9.99 |
| Best value per GB | $0.67/GB | $1.40/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 319 plans (25%) | 652 plans (100%) |
| Destinations tracked | 193 | 163 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,252 | 100% of 652 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.90 | $27.99 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LightSim vs Maya Mobile for popular destinations
The best-value LightSim and Maya Mobile plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while LightSim's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $10.50 ($2.10/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 14 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LightSim | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while LightSim's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $10.50 ($2.10/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether. They use different local networks (KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank vs au), which can change coverage in parts of Japan.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 14 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LightSim | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | au |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while LightSim's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $10.50 ($2.10/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether. Both list the same local network (Optus); this alone does not establish identical coverage or speeds.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 14 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | LightSim | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | Optus | Optus |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while LightSim's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $7.50 ($1.50/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 14 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LightSim | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AIS |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LightSim and Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LightSim or Maya Mobile better for travel?
- LightSim tends to be better value per GB ($0.67/GB vs $1.40/GB at best), and LightSim starts cheaper (from $2.90). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does LightSim cost compared to Maya Mobile?
- LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB), and Maya Mobile plans start from $9.99 (best value $1.40/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LightSim or Maya Mobile?
- We track LightSim across 193 destinations and Maya Mobile across 163. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, LightSim or Maya Mobile?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: LightSim has 319 (25% of the plans we track) and Maya Mobile has 652 (100%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify