Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

shibaSIM vs Ubigi

shibaSIM and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,118 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$1.59shibaSIM from
$2.00Ubigi from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Sep 27, 2026 to Nov 3, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $0.44/GB for Ubigi. shibaSIM also starts cheaper, from $1.59 versus $2.00. Ubigi covers more of the destinations we track (168 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

shibaSIM

From $1.59 · 179 plans in 19 destinations

Ubigi

From $2.00 · 939 plans in 168 destinations

10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM vs Ubigi: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricshibaSIM179 plans trackedUbigi939 plans tracked
Starts from$1.59$2.00
Best value per GB$0.29/GB$0.44/GB
Unlimited-data plans50 plans (28%)270 plans (29%)
Destinations tracked19168
Prices verified100% of 179100% of 939
Cheapest trip-ready plan$2.59$8.00

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

shibaSIM vs Ubigi for popular destinations

The best-value shibaSIM and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 10 days, versus $14.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.40/GB). Ubigi is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 30 days, versus $10.00 for Ubigi's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $2.00/GB). shibaSIM is also valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of shibaSIM · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days15 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProvidershibaSIMUbigi
CoverageKDDI, SoftBankCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 3, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $16.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($0.78/GB vs $1.60/GB). Ubigi is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of shibaSIM · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity10 days30 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProvidershibaSIMUbigi
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 3, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.39 for 15 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($0.68/GB vs $1.10/GB). Ubigi is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of shibaSIM · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity15 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProvidershibaSIMUbigi
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 3, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is shibaSIM or Ubigi better for travel?
shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $0.44/GB at best), and shibaSIM starts cheaper (from $1.59). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does shibaSIM cost compared to Ubigi?
shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, shibaSIM or Ubigi?
We track shibaSIM across 19 destinations and Ubigi across 168. Ubigi covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, shibaSIM or Ubigi?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: shibaSIM has 50 (28% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify