eSIM For U vs shibaSIM
eSIM For U and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,333 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
shibaSIM starts from $1.59, versus $3.69 for eSIM For U; on best value per GB they are closer ($0.29/GB vs $0.28/GB). eSIM For U covers more of the destinations we track (188 vs 19). Cheapest entry price is not the whole story: check the data allowance and validity of the plan you actually buy.
From $3.69 · 2,154 plans in 188 destinations
10% off a new customer's first eSIM with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through eSIM For U and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $3.69 | $1.59 |
| Best value per GB | $0.28/GB | $0.29/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 1,068 plans (50%) | 50 plans (28%) |
| Destinations tracked | 188 | 19 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 2,154 | 100% of 179 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.19 | $2.59 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
eSIM For U vs shibaSIM for popular destinations
The best-value eSIM For U and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 10 days, versus $9.39 for eSIM For U's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.88/GB). eSIM For U is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 10 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | eSIM For U | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | AT&T, Verizon | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through eSIM For U and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 30 days, versus $9.39 for eSIM For U's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.88/GB). They use different local networks (KDDI/au, SoftBank vs KDDI, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | eSIM For U | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, SoftBank | KDDI, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through eSIM For U and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $9.39 for eSIM For U's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $1.88/GB). eSIM For U is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 10 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | eSIM For U | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Optus | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through eSIM For U and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.39 for 15 days, versus $7.09 for eSIM For U's 5 GB ($0.68/GB vs $1.42/GB). eSIM For U is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | eSIM For U | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | AIS, DTAC, TrueMove H | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through eSIM For U and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is eSIM For U or shibaSIM better for travel?
- shibaSIM starts cheaper (from $1.59 vs $3.69), though best value per GB is closer. Match the plan's data and validity to your trip.
- How much does eSIM For U cost compared to shibaSIM?
- eSIM For U plans start from $3.69 (best value $0.28/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, eSIM For U or shibaSIM?
- We track eSIM For U across 188 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. eSIM For U covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, eSIM For U or shibaSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: eSIM For U has 1068 (50% of the plans we track) and shibaSIM has 50 (28%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify