Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

GigSky vs shibaSIM

GigSky and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,699 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$1.50GigSky from
$1.59shibaSIM from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 29, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $0.48/GB for GigSky. GigSky also starts cheaper, from $1.50 versus $1.59. GigSky covers more of the destinations we track (162 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

GigSky

From $1.50 · 1,520 plans in 162 destinations

shibaSIM

From $1.59 · 179 plans in 19 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through GigSky and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

GigSky vs shibaSIM: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricGigSky1,520 plans trackedshibaSIM179 plans tracked
Starts from$1.50$1.59
Best value per GB$0.48/GB$0.29/GB
Unlimited-data plans766 plans (50%)50 plans (28%)
Destinations tracked16219
Prices verified100% of 1,520100% of 179
Cheapest trip-ready plan$5.21$2.59

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

GigSky vs shibaSIM for popular destinations

The best-value GigSky and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 10 days, versus $11.24 for GigSky's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $2.25/GB). GigSky is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through GigSky and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 30 days, versus $7.72 for GigSky's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.54/GB). They use different local networks (NTT Docomo, Softbank vs KDDI, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of GigSky · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderGigSkyshibaSIM
CoverageNTT Docomo, SoftbankKDDI, SoftBank
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through GigSky and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $17.99 for GigSky's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $3.60/GB). GigSky is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of GigSky · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days10 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderGigSkyshibaSIM
CoverageOptus, VodafoneCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through GigSky and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.39 for 15 days, versus $6.56 for GigSky's 5 GB ($0.68/GB vs $1.31/GB). GigSky is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of GigSky · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days15 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderGigSkyshibaSIM
CoverageAIS, dtac TriNetCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through GigSky and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is GigSky or shibaSIM better for travel?
shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $0.48/GB at best), and GigSky starts cheaper (from $1.50). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does GigSky cost compared to shibaSIM?
GigSky plans start from $1.50 (best value $0.48/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, GigSky or shibaSIM?
We track GigSky across 162 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. GigSky covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, GigSky or shibaSIM?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: GigSky has 766 (50% of the plans we track) and shibaSIM has 50 (28%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify