shibaSIM vs Tutu eSIM
shibaSIM and Tutu eSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,599 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $0.60/GB for Tutu eSIM. shibaSIM also starts cheaper, from $1.59 versus $2.49. Tutu eSIM covers more of the destinations we track (178 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.49 · 1,420 plans in 178 destinations
up to 15% off a first Tutu eSIM order with code ESIMCOMPARE15. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $1.59 | $2.49 |
| Best value per GB | $0.29/GB | $0.60/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 50 plans (28%) | 432 plans (30%) |
| Destinations tracked | 19 | 178 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 179 | 100% of 1,420 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $2.59 | $5.49 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
shibaSIM vs Tutu eSIM for popular destinations
The best-value shibaSIM and Tutu eSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 10 days, versus $8.99 for Tutu eSIM's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.80/GB). Tutu eSIM is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | shibaSIM | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 30 days, versus $9.49 for Tutu eSIM's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.90/GB). They use different local networks (KDDI, SoftBank vs KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | shibaSIM | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | KDDI, SoftBank | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $8.99 for Tutu eSIM's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $1.80/GB). Tutu eSIM is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | shibaSIM | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Optus |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.39 for 15 days, versus $6.99 for Tutu eSIM's 5 GB ($0.68/GB vs $1.40/GB). Tutu eSIM is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | shibaSIM | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | DTAC, TrueMove H |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is shibaSIM or Tutu eSIM better for travel?
- shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $0.60/GB at best), and shibaSIM starts cheaper (from $1.59). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does shibaSIM cost compared to Tutu eSIM?
- shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB), and Tutu eSIM plans start from $2.49 (best value $0.60/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, shibaSIM or Tutu eSIM?
- We track shibaSIM across 19 destinations and Tutu eSIM across 178. Tutu eSIM covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, shibaSIM or Tutu eSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: shibaSIM has 50 (28% of the plans we track) and Tutu eSIM has 432 (30%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify