shibaSIM vs TravelTrip World
shibaSIM and TravelTrip World travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,326 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 5, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $0.50/GB for TravelTrip World. shibaSIM also starts cheaper, from $2.19 versus $4.99. TravelTrip World covers more of the destinations we track (184 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $4.99 · 1,147 plans in 184 destinations
up to 77% off a first TravelTrip World order with code WELCOME. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.19 | $4.99 |
| Best value per GB | $0.29/GB | $0.50/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 50 plans (28%) | 1 plans (0%) |
| Destinations tracked | 19 | 184 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 179 | 100% of 1,147 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $3.09 | $9.99 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
shibaSIM vs TravelTrip World for popular destinations
The best-value shibaSIM and TravelTrip World plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.49 for 10 days, versus $12.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($0.90/GB vs $2.60/GB). TravelTrip World is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | shibaSIM | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.49 for 30 days, versus $10.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($0.90/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | shibaSIM | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | KDDI, SoftBank | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.29 for 10 days, versus $10.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($0.86/GB vs $2.20/GB). TravelTrip World is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | shibaSIM | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 15 days, versus $10.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $2.20/GB). TravelTrip World is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | shibaSIM | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is shibaSIM or TravelTrip World better for travel?
- shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $0.50/GB at best), and shibaSIM starts cheaper (from $2.19). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does shibaSIM cost compared to TravelTrip World?
- shibaSIM plans start from $2.19 (best value $0.29/GB), and TravelTrip World plans start from $4.99 (best value $0.50/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, shibaSIM or TravelTrip World?
- We track shibaSIM across 19 destinations and TravelTrip World across 184. TravelTrip World covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, shibaSIM or TravelTrip World?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: shibaSIM has 50 (28% of the plans we track) and TravelTrip World has 1 (0%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify