Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

Maya Mobile vs Ubigi

Maya Mobile and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,591 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$9.99Maya Mobile from
$2.00Ubigi from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Sep 27, 2026 to Oct 29, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

Ubigi's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.44/GB, versus $1.40/GB for Maya Mobile. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $9.99. Ubigi covers more of the destinations we track (168 vs 163). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

Maya Mobile vs Ubigi: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricMaya Mobile652 plans trackedUbigi939 plans tracked
Starts from$9.99$2.00
Best value per GB$1.40/GB$0.44/GB
Unlimited-data plans652 plans (100%)270 plans (29%)
Destinations tracked163168
Prices verified100% of 652100% of 939
Cheapest trip-ready plan$27.99$8.00

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

Maya Mobile vs Ubigi for popular destinations

The best-value Maya Mobile and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while Ubigi's gives 10 GB for 30 days at $14.00 ($1.40/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while Ubigi's gives 10 GB for 30 days at $11.00 ($1.10/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

Side-by-side comparison of Maya Mobile · Unlimited vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
$27.99unlimited
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policy

5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps

Fixed data allowance
Data
Validity14 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderMaya MobileUbigi
CoverageAISCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedOct 29, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 29, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while Ubigi's gives 10 GB for 30 days at $16.00 ($1.60/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

Side-by-side comparison of Maya Mobile · Unlimited vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
$27.99unlimited
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policy

5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps

Fixed data allowance
Data
Validity14 days30 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderMaya MobileUbigi
CoverageOptusCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedOct 29, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 29, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while Ubigi's gives 5 GB for 15 days at $10.00 ($2.00/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

Side-by-side comparison of Maya Mobile · Unlimited vs Ubigi · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
$27.99unlimited
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policy

5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps

Fixed data allowance
Data
Validity14 days15 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderMaya MobileUbigi
CoverageauCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedOct 29, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 29, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is Maya Mobile or Ubigi better for travel?
Ubigi tends to be better value per GB ($0.44/GB vs $1.40/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does Maya Mobile cost compared to Ubigi?
Maya Mobile plans start from $9.99 (best value $1.40/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, Maya Mobile or Ubigi?
We track Maya Mobile across 163 destinations and Ubigi across 168. Ubigi covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, Maya Mobile or Ubigi?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: Maya Mobile has 652 (100% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify