Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

Maya Mobile vs shibaSIM

Maya Mobile and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 831 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$9.99Maya Mobile from
$1.59shibaSIM from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $1.40/GB for Maya Mobile. shibaSIM also starts cheaper, from $1.59 versus $9.99. Maya Mobile covers more of the destinations we track (163 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

Maya Mobile

From $9.99 · 652 plans in 163 destinations

shibaSIM

From $1.59 · 179 plans in 19 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Maya Mobile vs shibaSIM: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricMaya Mobile652 plans trackedshibaSIM179 plans tracked
Starts from$9.99$1.59
Best value per GB$1.40/GB$0.29/GB
Unlimited-data plans652 plans (100%)50 plans (28%)
Destinations tracked16319
Prices verified100% of 652100% of 179
Cheapest trip-ready plan$27.99$2.59

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

Maya Mobile vs shibaSIM for popular destinations

The best-value Maya Mobile and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 10 days at $4.09 ($0.82/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $4.09 ($0.82/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether. They use different local networks (au vs KDDI, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan.

Side-by-side comparison of Maya Mobile · Unlimited vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
$27.99unlimited
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policy

5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps

Fixed data allowance
Data
Validity14 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderMaya MobileshibaSIM
CoverageauKDDI, SoftBank
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 10 days at $3.89 ($0.78/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

Side-by-side comparison of Maya Mobile · Unlimited vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
$27.99unlimited
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policy

5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps

Fixed data allowance
Data
Validity14 days10 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderMaya MobileshibaSIM
CoverageOptusCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Maya Mobile's plan gives unlimited data for 14 days at $27.99, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 15 days at $3.39 ($0.68/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

Side-by-side comparison of Maya Mobile · Unlimited vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
$27.99unlimited
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policy

5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps

Fixed data allowance
Data
Validity14 days15 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderMaya MobileshibaSIM
CoverageAISCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is Maya Mobile or shibaSIM better for travel?
shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $1.40/GB at best), and shibaSIM starts cheaper (from $1.59). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does Maya Mobile cost compared to shibaSIM?
Maya Mobile plans start from $9.99 (best value $1.40/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, Maya Mobile or shibaSIM?
We track Maya Mobile across 163 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. Maya Mobile covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, Maya Mobile or shibaSIM?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: Maya Mobile has 652 (100% of the plans we track) and shibaSIM has 50 (28%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify