LibrePass vs Ubigi
LibrePass and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,870 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Sep 27, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Ubigi offers unlimited-data plans (270 of the 939 we track) from $5.00, while every LibrePass plan we track is metered, from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 251 of 270 unlimited plans. Of those, 22 state a daily high-speed allowance of 5 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. LibrePass covers more of the destinations we track (184 vs 168).
From $2.00 · 939 plans in 168 destinations
10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $4.34 | $2.00 |
| Best value per GB | $0.69/GB | $0.44/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | Metered only | 270 plans (29%) |
| Destinations tracked | 184 | 168 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 931 | 100% of 939 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.57 | $8.00 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LibrePass vs Ubigi for popular destinations
The best-value LibrePass and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and Ubigi (10 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $13.25 and $14.00 ($2.65/GB vs $1.40/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LibrePass | Ubigi |
| Coverage | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
LibrePass is cheaper for Thailand. LibrePass's 5 GB plan costs $7.68 for 30 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.54/GB vs $1.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LibrePass | Ubigi |
| Coverage | AIS, DTAC, TrueMove H | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and Ubigi (5 GB, 15 days) are closely matched for Japan, at $11.02 and $10.00 (about a $1.02 difference) ($2.00/GB vs $2.20/GB). LibrePass is valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LibrePass | Ubigi |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
LibrePass is cheaper for Singapore. LibrePass's 5 GB plan costs $9.91 for 30 days, versus $13.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.98/GB vs $1.30/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Singapore | Singapore |
| Provider | LibrePass | Ubigi |
| Coverage | M1, SingTel | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LibrePass or Ubigi better for travel?
- Neither is simply better. Ubigi offers unlimited data from $5.00; LibrePass offers fixed data allowances from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 251 of 270 unlimited plans. Of those, 22 state a daily high-speed allowance of 5 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
- How much does LibrePass cost compared to Ubigi?
- LibrePass plans start from $4.34 (best value $0.69/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LibrePass or Ubigi?
- We track LibrePass across 184 destinations and Ubigi across 168. LibrePass covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, LibrePass or Ubigi?
- Ubigi offers unlimited-data plans (270 of the plans we track); every LibrePass plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick Ubigi for unpredictable or heavy use, LibrePass for lower prices on light use.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify