Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

ESIM0 vs LibrePass

ESIM0 and LibrePass travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 3,056 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$1.99ESIM0 from
$4.34LibrePass from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

ESIM0 offers unlimited-data plans (921 of the 2125 we track) from $8.99, while every LibrePass plan we track is metered, from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 921 of 921 unlimited plans. Of those, 921 state a daily high-speed allowance of 1 to 10 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. ESIM0 covers more of the destinations we track (188 vs 184).

ESIM0

From $1.99 · 2,125 plans in 188 destinations

LibrePass

From $4.34 · 931 plans in 184 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through ESIM0 and LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

ESIM0 vs LibrePass: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricESIM02,125 plans trackedLibrePass931 plans tracked
Starts from$1.99$4.34
Best value per GB$0.36/GB$0.69/GB
Unlimited-data plans921 plans (43%)Metered only
Destinations tracked188184
Prices verified100% of 2,125100% of 931
Cheapest trip-ready plan$5.99$6.57

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

ESIM0 vs LibrePass for popular destinations

The best-value ESIM0 and LibrePass plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

ESIM0 is cheaper for United States. ESIM0's 5 GB plan costs $7.99 for 30 days, versus $13.25 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($1.60/GB vs $2.65/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through ESIM0 and LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

ESIM0 is cheaper for Thailand. ESIM0's 5 GB plan costs $5.99 for 30 days, versus $7.68 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($1.20/GB vs $1.54/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of ESIM0 · 5 GB vs LibrePass · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderESIM0LibrePass
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerAIS, DTAC, TrueMove H
Last checkedOct 30, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 30, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through ESIM0 and LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

ESIM0 is cheaper for Japan. ESIM0's 5 GB plan costs $5.99 for 30 days, versus $11.02 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($1.20/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of ESIM0 · 5 GB vs LibrePass · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderESIM0LibrePass
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerKDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank
Last checkedOct 30, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 30, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through ESIM0 and LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

ESIM0 is cheaper for Singapore. ESIM0's 5 GB plan costs $5.99 for 30 days, versus $9.91 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($1.20/GB vs $1.98/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of ESIM0 · 5 GB vs LibrePass · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationSingaporeSingapore
ProviderESIM0LibrePass
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerM1, SingTel
Last checkedOct 30, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 30, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through ESIM0 and LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is ESIM0 or LibrePass better for travel?
Neither is simply better. ESIM0 offers unlimited data from $8.99; LibrePass offers fixed data allowances from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 921 of 921 unlimited plans. Of those, 921 state a daily high-speed allowance of 1 to 10 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
How much does ESIM0 cost compared to LibrePass?
ESIM0 plans start from $1.99 (best value $0.36/GB), and LibrePass plans start from $4.34 (best value $0.69/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, ESIM0 or LibrePass?
We track ESIM0 across 188 destinations and LibrePass across 184. ESIM0 covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, ESIM0 or LibrePass?
ESIM0 offers unlimited-data plans (921 of the plans we track); every LibrePass plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick ESIM0 for unpredictable or heavy use, LibrePass for lower prices on light use.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify