Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

Ezigo vs LibrePass

Ezigo and LibrePass travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,634 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$1.07Ezigo from
$4.34LibrePass from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 22, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

Ezigo offers unlimited-data plans (544 of the 1703 we track) from $4.25, while every LibrePass plan we track is metered, from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 544 of 544 unlimited plans. Of those, 544 state a daily high-speed allowance of 1 to 3 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. LibrePass covers more of the destinations we track (184 vs 179).

Ezigo

From $1.07 · 1,703 plans in 179 destinations

LibrePass

From $4.34 · 931 plans in 184 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Ezigo vs LibrePass: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricEzigo1,703 plans trackedLibrePass931 plans tracked
Starts from$1.07$4.34
Best value per GB$0.37/GB$0.69/GB
Unlimited-data plans544 plans (32%)Metered only
Destinations tracked179184
Prices verified100% of 1,703100% of 931
Cheapest trip-ready plan$4.59$6.57

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

Ezigo vs LibrePass for popular destinations

The best-value Ezigo and LibrePass plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

Ezigo is cheaper for United States. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $5.97 for 30 days, versus $13.25 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($1.19/GB vs $2.65/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Ezigo is cheaper for Thailand. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $5.09 for 30 days, versus $7.68 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($1.02/GB vs $1.54/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Ezigo · 5 GB vs LibrePass · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderEzigoLibrePass
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerAIS, DTAC, TrueMove H
Last checkedOct 22, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 30, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Ezigo is cheaper for Japan. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $5.09 for 30 days, versus $11.02 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($1.02/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Ezigo · 5 GB vs LibrePass · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderEzigoLibrePass
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerKDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank
Last checkedOct 22, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 30, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Ezigo is cheaper for Singapore. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $4.73 for 30 days, versus $9.91 for LibrePass's 5 GB ($0.95/GB vs $1.98/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Ezigo · 5 GB vs LibrePass · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationSingaporeSingapore
ProviderEzigoLibrePass
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerM1, SingTel
Last checkedOct 22, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 30, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is Ezigo or LibrePass better for travel?
Neither is simply better. Ezigo offers unlimited data from $4.25; LibrePass offers fixed data allowances from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 544 of 544 unlimited plans. Of those, 544 state a daily high-speed allowance of 1 to 3 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
How much does Ezigo cost compared to LibrePass?
Ezigo plans start from $1.07 (best value $0.37/GB), and LibrePass plans start from $4.34 (best value $0.69/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, Ezigo or LibrePass?
We track Ezigo across 179 destinations and LibrePass across 184. LibrePass covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, Ezigo or LibrePass?
Ezigo offers unlimited-data plans (544 of the plans we track); every LibrePass plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick Ezigo for unpredictable or heavy use, LibrePass for lower prices on light use.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify