LibrePass vs TravelTrip World
LibrePass and TravelTrip World travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,078 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 5, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
TravelTrip World offers unlimited-data plans (1 of the 1147 we track) from $217.99, while every LibrePass plan we track is metered, from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 1 of 1 unlimited plans. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. Both cover a similar number of destinations in our catalogue (184).
From $4.99 · 1,147 plans in 184 destinations
up to 77% off a first TravelTrip World order with code WELCOME. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $4.34 | $4.99 |
| Best value per GB | $0.69/GB | $0.50/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | Metered only | 1 plans (0%) |
| Destinations tracked | 184 | 184 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 931 | 100% of 1,147 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.57 | $9.99 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
LibrePass vs TravelTrip World for popular destinations
The best-value LibrePass and TravelTrip World plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $13.25 and $12.99 ($2.60/GB vs $2.65/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | LibrePass | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $11.02 and $10.99 ($2.20/GB vs $2.20/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | LibrePass | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Australia, at $11.02 and $10.99 ($2.20/GB vs $2.20/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | LibrePass | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Optus, Telstra | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
LibrePass is cheaper for Thailand. LibrePass's 5 GB plan costs $7.68 for 30 days, versus $10.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($1.54/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | LibrePass | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | AIS, DTAC, TrueMove H | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is LibrePass or TravelTrip World better for travel?
- Neither is simply better. TravelTrip World offers unlimited data from $217.99; LibrePass offers fixed data allowances from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 1 of 1 unlimited plans. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
- How much does LibrePass cost compared to TravelTrip World?
- LibrePass plans start from $4.34 (best value $0.69/GB), and TravelTrip World plans start from $4.99 (best value $0.50/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, LibrePass or TravelTrip World?
- We track LibrePass and TravelTrip World across a similar number of destinations (184 each in our catalogue). Both cover the major travel destinations; pick on price and data for the specific country you are visiting.
- Which has unlimited data, LibrePass or TravelTrip World?
- TravelTrip World offers unlimited-data plans (1 of the plans we track); every LibrePass plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick TravelTrip World for unpredictable or heavy use, LibrePass for lower prices on light use.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify