Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

LibrePass vs Saily

LibrePass and Saily travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,097 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$4.34LibrePass from
$1.99Saily from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

Saily offers unlimited-data plans (374 of the 1166 we track) from $11.49, while every LibrePass plan we track is metered, from $4.34. No speed policy is recorded for the 374 unlimited plans we track. Missing terms do not mean unrestricted speed or hotspot use. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. Both cover a similar number of destinations in our catalogue (184).

LibrePass

From $4.34 · 931 plans in 184 destinations

Saily

From $1.99 · 1,166 plans in 184 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

LibrePass vs Saily: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricLibrePass931 plans trackedSaily1,166 plans tracked
Starts from$4.34$1.99
Best value per GB$0.69/GB$0.80/GB
Unlimited-data plansMetered only374 plans (32%)
Destinations tracked184184
Prices verified100% of 931100% of 1,166
Cheapest trip-ready plan$6.57$6.99

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

LibrePass vs Saily for popular destinations

The best-value LibrePass and Saily plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and Saily (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $13.25 and $13.99 ($2.65/GB vs $2.80/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and Saily (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Thailand, at $7.68 and $7.99 ($1.54/GB vs $1.60/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of LibrePass · 5 GB vs Saily · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderLibrePassSaily
CoverageAIS, DTAC, TrueMove HCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedOct 30, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 28, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and Saily (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $11.02 and $10.99 ($2.20/GB vs $2.20/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of LibrePass · 5 GB vs Saily · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderLibrePassSaily
CoverageKDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBankCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedOct 30, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 28, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. LibrePass (5 GB, 30 days) and Saily (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Singapore, at $9.91 and $9.99 ($1.98/GB vs $2.00/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of LibrePass · 5 GB vs Saily · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationSingaporeSingapore
ProviderLibrePassSaily
CoverageM1, SingTelCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedOct 30, 2026 · 1 sourceOct 28, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass and Saily links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is LibrePass or Saily better for travel?
Neither is simply better. Saily offers unlimited data from $11.49; LibrePass offers fixed data allowances from $4.34. No speed policy is recorded for the 374 unlimited plans we track. Missing terms do not mean unrestricted speed or hotspot use. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
How much does LibrePass cost compared to Saily?
LibrePass plans start from $4.34 (best value $0.69/GB), and Saily plans start from $1.99 (best value $0.80/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, LibrePass or Saily?
We track LibrePass and Saily across a similar number of destinations (184 each in our catalogue). Both cover the major travel destinations; pick on price and data for the specific country you are visiting.
Which has unlimited data, LibrePass or Saily?
Saily offers unlimited-data plans (374 of the plans we track); every LibrePass plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick Saily for unpredictable or heavy use, LibrePass for lower prices on light use.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify