Sim Local vs Ubigi
Sim Local and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,882 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Sep 27, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Ubigi's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.44/GB, versus $0.61/GB for Sim Local. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $2.75. Sim Local covers more of the destinations we track (176 vs 168). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.00 · 939 plans in 168 destinations
10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.75 | $2.00 |
| Best value per GB | $0.61/GB | $0.44/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 153 plans (16%) | 270 plans (29%) |
| Destinations tracked | 176 | 168 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 943 | 100% of 939 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.50 | $8.00 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Sim Local vs Ubigi for popular destinations
The best-value Sim Local and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Closely matched on price. Sim Local (5 GB, 30 days) and Ubigi (10 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $14.25 and $14.00 ($1.40/GB vs $2.85/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Sim Local | Ubigi |
| Coverage | AT&T, Verizon | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Sim Local is cheaper for Thailand. Sim Local's 5 GB plan costs $8.00 for 30 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.60/GB vs $1.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Sim Local | Ubigi |
| Coverage | AIS | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Sim Local (5 GB, 30 days) and Ubigi (5 GB, 15 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $11.00 and $10.00 ($2.00/GB vs $2.20/GB). Sim Local is valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Sim Local | Ubigi |
| Coverage | SoftBank, KDDI au | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Sim Local is cheaper for Singapore. Sim Local's 5 GB plan costs $9.50 for 30 days, versus $13.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.90/GB vs $1.30/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Singapore | Singapore |
| Provider | Sim Local | Ubigi |
| Coverage | Starhub | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Sim Local or Ubigi better for travel?
- Ubigi tends to be better value per GB ($0.44/GB vs $0.61/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Sim Local cost compared to Ubigi?
- Sim Local plans start from $2.75 (best value $0.61/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Sim Local or Ubigi?
- We track Sim Local across 176 destinations and Ubigi across 168. Sim Local covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Sim Local or Ubigi?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Sim Local has 153 (16% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify