Ezigo vs Sim Local
Ezigo and Sim Local travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,646 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 22, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Ezigo's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.37/GB, versus $0.61/GB for Sim Local. Ezigo also starts cheaper, from $1.07 versus $2.75. Ezigo covers more of the destinations we track (179 vs 176). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $1.07 | $2.75 |
| Best value per GB | $0.37/GB | $0.61/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 544 plans (32%) | 153 plans (16%) |
| Destinations tracked | 179 | 176 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,703 | 100% of 943 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $4.59 | $6.50 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Ezigo vs Sim Local for popular destinations
The best-value Ezigo and Sim Local plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Ezigo is cheaper for United States. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $5.97 for 30 days, versus $14.25 for Sim Local's 5 GB ($1.19/GB vs $2.85/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Ezigo | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, Verizon |
| Last checked | Oct 22, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Ezigo is cheaper for Thailand. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $5.09 for 30 days, versus $8.00 for Sim Local's 5 GB ($1.02/GB vs $1.60/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Ezigo | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AIS |
| Last checked | Oct 22, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Ezigo is cheaper for Japan. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $5.09 for 30 days, versus $11.00 for Sim Local's 5 GB ($1.02/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Ezigo | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | SoftBank, KDDI au |
| Last checked | Oct 22, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Ezigo is cheaper for Singapore. Ezigo's 5 GB plan costs $4.73 for 30 days, versus $9.50 for Sim Local's 5 GB ($0.95/GB vs $1.90/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Singapore | Singapore |
| Provider | Ezigo | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Starhub |
| Last checked | Oct 22, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Ezigo or Sim Local better for travel?
- Ezigo tends to be better value per GB ($0.37/GB vs $0.61/GB at best), and Ezigo starts cheaper (from $1.07). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Ezigo cost compared to Sim Local?
- Ezigo plans start from $1.07 (best value $0.37/GB), and Sim Local plans start from $2.75 (best value $0.61/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Ezigo or Sim Local?
- We track Ezigo across 179 destinations and Sim Local across 176. Ezigo covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Ezigo or Sim Local?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Ezigo has 544 (32% of the plans we track) and Sim Local has 153 (16%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify