Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

Seyyah Mobile vs shibaSIM

Seyyah Mobile and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,226 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$2.09Seyyah Mobile from
$1.59shibaSIM from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 29, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

Seyyah Mobile and shibaSIM are closely matched: both start between $1.59 and $2.09, with a best price per GB of $0.30/GB and $0.29/GB. Seyyah Mobile covers more of the destinations we track (182 vs 19). Pick on which destinations you need and the exact data allowance and validity that fit your trip.

Seyyah Mobile

From $2.09 · 2,047 plans in 182 destinations

shibaSIM

From $1.59 · 179 plans in 19 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Seyyah Mobile vs shibaSIM: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricSeyyah Mobile2,047 plans trackedshibaSIM179 plans tracked
Starts from$2.09$1.59
Best value per GB$0.30/GB$0.29/GB
Unlimited-data plans886 plans (43%)50 plans (28%)
Destinations tracked18219
Prices verified100% of 2,047100% of 179
Cheapest trip-ready plan$4.29$2.59

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

Seyyah Mobile vs shibaSIM for popular destinations

The best-value Seyyah Mobile and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 10 days, versus $6.09 for Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.22/GB). Seyyah Mobile is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 30 days, versus $5.49 for Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.10/GB). They use different local networks (KDDI, Softbank vs KDDI, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Seyyah Mobile · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderSeyyah MobileshibaSIM
CoverageKDDI, SoftbankKDDI, SoftBank
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $7.09 for Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $1.42/GB). Seyyah Mobile is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Seyyah Mobile · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days10 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderSeyyah MobileshibaSIM
CoverageOptusCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.39 for 15 days, versus $9.79 for Seyyah Mobile's 5 GB ($0.68/GB vs $1.96/GB). Seyyah Mobile is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Seyyah Mobile · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days15 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderSeyyah MobileshibaSIM
CoveragedtacCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is Seyyah Mobile or shibaSIM better for travel?
They are closely matched on price (from $2.09 and $1.59). Pick on coverage of your destination and the data and validity that fit your trip.
How much does Seyyah Mobile cost compared to shibaSIM?
Seyyah Mobile plans start from $2.09 (best value $0.30/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, Seyyah Mobile or shibaSIM?
We track Seyyah Mobile across 182 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. Seyyah Mobile covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, Seyyah Mobile or shibaSIM?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: Seyyah Mobile has 886 (43% of the plans we track) and shibaSIM has 50 (28%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify