Inbox eSIM vs Ubigi
Inbox eSIM and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,275 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Sep 27, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Ubigi's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.44/GB, versus $0.60/GB for Inbox eSIM. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $2.90. Inbox eSIM covers more of the destinations we track (179 vs 168). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.90 · 1,336 plans in 179 destinations
10% off every plan with code ESIMCOMPARE. How to use it
From $2.00 · 939 plans in 168 destinations
10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.90 | $2.00 |
| Best value per GB | $0.60/GB | $0.44/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 405 plans (30%) | 270 plans (29%) |
| Destinations tracked | 179 | 168 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,336 | 100% of 939 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $4.49 | $8.00 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Inbox eSIM vs Ubigi for popular destinations
The best-value Inbox eSIM and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for United States. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $5.90 for 30 days, versus $14.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.18/GB vs $1.40/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | Verizon, AT&T | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for Thailand. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.90 for 30 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($0.98/GB vs $1.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | TrueMove H, DTAC | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for Japan. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $5.90 for 30 days, versus $10.00 for Ubigi's 5 GB ($1.18/GB vs $2.00/GB). Inbox eSIM is also valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | NTT docomo | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for Singapore. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.90 for 30 days, versus $13.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($0.98/GB vs $1.30/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Singapore | Singapore |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | M1, Singtel | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Inbox eSIM or Ubigi better for travel?
- Ubigi tends to be better value per GB ($0.44/GB vs $0.60/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Inbox eSIM cost compared to Ubigi?
- Inbox eSIM plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.60/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Inbox eSIM or Ubigi?
- We track Inbox eSIM across 179 destinations and Ubigi across 168. Inbox eSIM covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Inbox eSIM or Ubigi?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Inbox eSIM has 405 (30% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify