Inbox eSIM vs shibaSIM
Inbox eSIM and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,515 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $0.37/GB for Inbox eSIM. Inbox eSIM also starts cheaper, from $1.19 versus $1.59. Inbox eSIM covers more of the destinations we track (179 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $1.19 | $1.59 |
| Best value per GB | $0.37/GB | $0.29/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 405 plans (30%) | 50 plans (28%) |
| Destinations tracked | 179 | 19 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,336 | 100% of 179 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $3.39 | $2.59 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Inbox eSIM vs shibaSIM for popular destinations
The best-value Inbox eSIM and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Closely matched on price. Inbox eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) and shibaSIM (5 GB, 10 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $4.59 and $4.09 ($0.82/GB vs $0.92/GB). Inbox eSIM is valid longer (30 vs 10 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 10 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Verizon, AT&T | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Inbox eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) and shibaSIM (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $3.79 and $4.09 ($0.76/GB vs $0.82/GB). They use different local networks (NTT docomo vs KDDI, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | NTT docomo | KDDI, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $6.29 for Inbox eSIM's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $1.26/GB). Inbox eSIM is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 10 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Telstra, Optus | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Inbox eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) and shibaSIM (5 GB, 15 days) are priced within a dollar for Thailand, at $3.79 and $3.39 ($0.68/GB vs $0.76/GB). Inbox eSIM is valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | TrueMove H, DTAC | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Inbox eSIM or shibaSIM better for travel?
- shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $0.37/GB at best), and Inbox eSIM starts cheaper (from $1.19). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Inbox eSIM cost compared to shibaSIM?
- Inbox eSIM plans start from $1.19 (best value $0.37/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Inbox eSIM or shibaSIM?
- We track Inbox eSIM across 179 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. Inbox eSIM covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Inbox eSIM or shibaSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Inbox eSIM has 405 (30% of the plans we track) and shibaSIM has 50 (28%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify