Inbox eSIM vs LightSim
Inbox eSIM and LightSim travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,588 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Inbox eSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.37/GB, versus $0.67/GB for LightSim. Inbox eSIM also starts cheaper, from $1.19 versus $2.90. LightSim covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 179). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.90 · 1,252 plans in 193 destinations
10% off a first LightSim purchase with code ESIMCOMPARE10. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $1.19 | $2.90 |
| Best value per GB | $0.37/GB | $0.67/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 405 plans (30%) | 319 plans (25%) |
| Destinations tracked | 179 | 193 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,336 | 100% of 1,252 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $3.39 | $6.90 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Inbox eSIM vs LightSim for popular destinations
The best-value Inbox eSIM and LightSim plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for United States. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.59 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($0.92/GB vs $2.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | LightSim |
| Coverage | Verizon, AT&T | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for Japan. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.79 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($0.76/GB vs $2.10/GB). They use different local networks (NTT docomo vs KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | LightSim |
| Coverage | NTT docomo | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for Australia. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $6.29 for 30 days, versus $10.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($1.26/GB vs $2.10/GB). They use different local networks (Telstra, Optus vs Optus), which can change coverage in parts of Australia. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | LightSim |
| Coverage | Telstra, Optus | Optus |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Inbox eSIM is cheaper for Thailand. Inbox eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.79 for 30 days, versus $7.50 for LightSim's 5 GB ($0.76/GB vs $1.50/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Inbox eSIM | LightSim |
| Coverage | TrueMove H, DTAC | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM and LightSim links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Inbox eSIM or LightSim better for travel?
- Inbox eSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.37/GB vs $0.67/GB at best), and Inbox eSIM starts cheaper (from $1.19). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Inbox eSIM cost compared to LightSim?
- Inbox eSIM plans start from $1.19 (best value $0.37/GB), and LightSim plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.67/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Inbox eSIM or LightSim?
- We track Inbox eSIM across 179 destinations and LightSim across 193. LightSim covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Inbox eSIM or LightSim?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Inbox eSIM has 405 (30% of the plans we track) and LightSim has 319 (25%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify