Tutu eSIM vs Ubigi
Tutu eSIM and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,359 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Sep 27, 2026 to Nov 3, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Ubigi's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.44/GB, versus $0.60/GB for Tutu eSIM. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $2.49. Tutu eSIM covers more of the destinations we track (178 vs 168). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.49 · 1,420 plans in 178 destinations
up to 15% off a first Tutu eSIM order with code ESIMCOMPARE15. How to use it
From $2.00 · 939 plans in 168 destinations
10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $2.49 | $2.00 |
| Best value per GB | $0.60/GB | $0.44/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 432 plans (30%) | 270 plans (29%) |
| Destinations tracked | 178 | 168 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,420 | 100% of 939 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $5.49 | $8.00 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Tutu eSIM vs Ubigi for popular destinations
The best-value Tutu eSIM and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for United States. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $8.99 for 30 days, versus $14.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.80/GB vs $1.40/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Tutu eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 3, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Tutu eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) and Ubigi (5 GB, 15 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $9.49 and $10.00 ($1.90/GB vs $2.00/GB). Tutu eSIM is also valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Tutu eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 3, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for Australia. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $8.99 for 30 days, versus $16.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.80/GB vs $1.60/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Tutu eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | Optus | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 3, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for Thailand. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $6.99 for 30 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.40/GB vs $1.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Tutu eSIM | Ubigi |
| Coverage | DTAC, TrueMove H | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 3, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Tutu eSIM or Ubigi better for travel?
- Ubigi tends to be better value per GB ($0.44/GB vs $0.60/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Tutu eSIM cost compared to Ubigi?
- Tutu eSIM plans start from $2.49 (best value $0.60/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Tutu eSIM or Ubigi?
- We track Tutu eSIM across 178 destinations and Ubigi across 168. Tutu eSIM covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Tutu eSIM or Ubigi?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Tutu eSIM has 432 (30% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify