Saily vs Tutu eSIM
Saily and Tutu eSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,586 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Tutu eSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.60/GB, versus $0.80/GB for Saily. Saily also starts cheaper, from $1.99 versus $2.49. Saily covers more of the destinations we track (184 vs 178). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.49 · 1,420 plans in 178 destinations
up to 15% off a first Tutu eSIM order with code ESIMCOMPARE15. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Saily and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $1.99 | $2.49 |
| Best value per GB | $0.80/GB | $0.60/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 374 plans (32%) | 432 plans (30%) |
| Destinations tracked | 184 | 178 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,166 | 100% of 1,420 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.99 | $5.49 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Saily vs Tutu eSIM for popular destinations
The best-value Saily and Tutu eSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for United States. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $8.99 for 30 days, versus $13.99 for Saily's 5 GB ($1.80/GB vs $2.80/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Saily | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Saily and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for Japan. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $9.49 for 30 days, versus $10.99 for Saily's 5 GB ($1.90/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Saily | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Saily and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Tutu eSIM is cheaper for Australia. Tutu eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $8.99 for 30 days, versus $10.99 for Saily's 5 GB ($1.80/GB vs $2.20/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Saily | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Optus |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Saily and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Saily (5 GB, 30 days) and Tutu eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Thailand, at $7.99 and $6.99 ($1.40/GB vs $1.60/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Saily | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | DTAC, TrueMove H |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Saily and Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Saily or Tutu eSIM better for travel?
- Tutu eSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.60/GB vs $0.80/GB at best), and Saily starts cheaper (from $1.99). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Saily cost compared to Tutu eSIM?
- Saily plans start from $1.99 (best value $0.80/GB), and Tutu eSIM plans start from $2.49 (best value $0.60/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Saily or Tutu eSIM?
- We track Saily across 184 destinations and Tutu eSIM across 178. Saily covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Saily or Tutu eSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Saily has 374 (32% of the plans we track) and Tutu eSIM has 432 (30%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify