Rovero vs shibaSIM
Rovero and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,997 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $0.52/GB for Rovero. Rovero also starts cheaper, from $0.60 versus $1.59. Rovero covers more of the destinations we track (187 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
We earn a commission if you buy through Rovero and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $0.60 | $1.59 |
| Best value per GB | $0.52/GB | $0.29/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 700 plans (39%) | 50 plans (28%) |
| Destinations tracked | 187 | 19 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,818 | 100% of 179 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $4.60 | $2.59 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Rovero vs shibaSIM for popular destinations
The best-value Rovero and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 10 days, versus $6.62 for Rovero's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.32/GB). Rovero is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 10 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Rovero | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Verizon, AT&T | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 1, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Rovero and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 30 days, versus $5.40 for Rovero's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.08/GB). They use different local networks (NTT docomo vs KDDI, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Rovero | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | NTT docomo | KDDI, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 1, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Rovero and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $5.40 for Rovero's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $1.08/GB). Rovero is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 10 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Rovero | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Optus | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Rovero and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.39 for 15 days, versus $7.04 for Rovero's 5 GB ($0.68/GB vs $1.41/GB). Rovero is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 30 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Rovero | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | AIS, DTAC, TrueMove H | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 1, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Rovero and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Rovero or shibaSIM better for travel?
- shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $0.52/GB at best), and Rovero starts cheaper (from $0.60). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Rovero cost compared to shibaSIM?
- Rovero plans start from $0.60 (best value $0.52/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Rovero or shibaSIM?
- We track Rovero across 187 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. Rovero covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Rovero or shibaSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Rovero has 700 (39% of the plans we track) and shibaSIM has 50 (28%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify