Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

Rewild vs shibaSIM

Rewild and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,153 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$3.95Rewild from
$1.59shibaSIM from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 28, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

shibaSIM offers unlimited-data plans (50 of the 179 we track) from $2.59, while every Rewild plan we track is metered, from $3.95. We have recorded speed policies for 50 of 50 unlimited plans. Of those, 50 state a daily high-speed allowance of 0.5 to 3 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. Rewild covers more of the destinations we track (193 vs 19).

Rewild

From $3.95 · 974 plans in 193 destinations

shibaSIM

From $1.59 · 179 plans in 19 destinations

We earn a commission if you buy through Rewild and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Rewild vs shibaSIM: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricRewild974 plans trackedshibaSIM179 plans tracked
Starts from$3.95$1.59
Best value per GB$0.58/GB$0.29/GB
Unlimited-data plansMetered only50 plans (28%)
Destinations tracked19319
Prices verified100% of 974100% of 179
Cheapest trip-ready plan$8.92$2.59

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

Rewild vs shibaSIM for popular destinations

The best-value Rewild and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

shibaSIM is cheaper for United States. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 10 days, versus $12.90 for Rewild's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $2.58/GB). Rewild is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

We earn a commission if you buy through Rewild and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Japan. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $4.09 for 30 days, versus $9.93 for Rewild's 5 GB ($0.82/GB vs $1.99/GB). They use different local networks (Docomo, KDDI au, Rakuten, SoftBank vs KDDI, SoftBank), which can change coverage in parts of Japan. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Rewild · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderRewildshibaSIM
CoverageDocomo, KDDI au, Rakuten, SoftBankKDDI, SoftBank
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Rewild and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Australia. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.89 for 10 days, versus $9.93 for Rewild's 5 GB ($0.78/GB vs $1.99/GB). Rewild is valid longer (30 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Rewild · 5 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days10 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderRewildshibaSIM
CoverageOptus, Telstra, VodafoneCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Rewild and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

shibaSIM is cheaper for Thailand. shibaSIM's 5 GB plan costs $3.39 for 15 days, versus $11.91 for Rewild's 10 GB ($0.68/GB vs $1.19/GB). Rewild is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Rewild · 10 GB vs shibaSIM · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days15 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderRewildshibaSIM
CoverageAIS, dtac, trueCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 2, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 2, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Rewild and shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is Rewild or shibaSIM better for travel?
Neither is simply better. shibaSIM offers unlimited data from $2.59; Rewild offers fixed data allowances from $3.95. We have recorded speed policies for 50 of 50 unlimited plans. Of those, 50 state a daily high-speed allowance of 0.5 to 3 GB/day. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
How much does Rewild cost compared to shibaSIM?
Rewild plans start from $3.95 (best value $0.58/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, Rewild or shibaSIM?
We track Rewild across 193 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. Rewild covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, Rewild or shibaSIM?
shibaSIM offers unlimited-data plans (50 of the plans we track); every Rewild plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick shibaSIM for unpredictable or heavy use, Rewild for lower prices on light use.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify