Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

Nomad eSIM vs Ubigi

Nomad eSIM and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,214 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$4.00Nomad eSIM from
$2.00Ubigi from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 5, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

Nomad eSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.30/GB, versus $0.44/GB for Ubigi. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $4.00. Nomad eSIM covers more of the destinations we track (191 vs 167). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

Nomad eSIM

From $4.00 · 1,277 plans in 191 destinations

15% off one Nomad eSIM order per customer with code ESIMCOMPARE. How to use it

Ubigi

From $2.00 · 937 plans in 167 destinations

10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it

We earn a commission if you buy through Nomad eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Nomad eSIM vs Ubigi: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricNomad eSIM1,277 plans trackedUbigi937 plans tracked
Starts from$4.00$2.00
Best value per GB$0.30/GB$0.44/GB
Unlimited-data plans315 plans (25%)270 plans (29%)
Destinations tracked191167
Prices verified100% of 1,277100% of 937
Cheapest trip-ready plan$7.20$8.00

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

Nomad eSIM vs Ubigi for popular destinations

The best-value Nomad eSIM and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

Nomad eSIM is cheaper for United States. Nomad eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $7.20 for 30 days, versus $14.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.44/GB vs $1.40/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Nomad eSIM · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationUnited StatesUnited States
ProviderNomad eSIMUbigi
CoverageAT&TCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 5, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 5, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Nomad eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Closely matched on price. Nomad eSIM (5 GB, 30 days) and Ubigi (5 GB, 15 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.00 and $10.00 ($2.00/GB vs $2.00/GB). Nomad eSIM is also valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.

Side-by-side comparison of Nomad eSIM · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days15 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderNomad eSIMUbigi
CoverageKDDI auCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 5, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 5, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Nomad eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Nomad eSIM is cheaper for Australia. Nomad eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $10.00 for 30 days, versus $16.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($2.00/GB vs $1.60/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Nomad eSIM · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationAustraliaAustralia
ProviderNomad eSIMUbigi
CoverageOptusCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 5, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 5, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Nomad eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Nomad eSIM is cheaper for Thailand. Nomad eSIM's 5 GB plan costs $8.00 for 30 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.60/GB vs $1.10/GB). Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.

Side-by-side comparison of Nomad eSIM · 5 GB vs Ubigi · 10 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policyFixed data allowanceFixed data allowance
Data
Validity30 days30 days
DestinationThailandThailand
ProviderNomad eSIMUbigi
CoverageAISCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 5, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 5, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Nomad eSIM and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is Nomad eSIM or Ubigi better for travel?
Nomad eSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.30/GB vs $0.44/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does Nomad eSIM cost compared to Ubigi?
Nomad eSIM plans start from $4.00 (best value $0.30/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, Nomad eSIM or Ubigi?
We track Nomad eSIM across 191 destinations and Ubigi across 167. Nomad eSIM covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, Nomad eSIM or Ubigi?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: Nomad eSIM has 315 (25% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify