Skip to content
Brand head-to-head

Holafly vs Ubigi

Holafly and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,958 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.

$11.50Holafly from
$2.00Ubigi from

Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 5, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify

Ubigi's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.44/GB, versus $1.65/GB for Holafly. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $11.50. Holafly covers more of the destinations we track (173 vs 167). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.

Holafly

From $11.50 · 1,021 plans in 173 destinations

Ubigi

From $2.00 · 937 plans in 167 destinations

10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it

We earn a commission if you buy through Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Holafly vs Ubigi: starting price, best value per GB, unlimited data, destinations tracked, verified prices and cheapest trip-ready plan.
MetricHolafly1,021 plans trackedUbigi937 plans tracked
Starts from$11.50$2.00
Best value per GB$1.65/GB$0.44/GB
Unlimited-data plans1,021 plans (100%)270 plans (29%)
Destinations tracked173167
Prices verified100% of 1,021100% of 937
Cheapest trip-ready plan$32.90$8.00

Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.

Holafly vs Ubigi for popular destinations

The best-value Holafly and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.

Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Ubigi's gives 10 GB for 30 days at $14.00 ($1.40/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

We earn a commission if you buy through Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Ubigi's gives 5 GB for 15 days at $10.00 ($2.00/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

Side-by-side comparison of Holafly · Unlimited vs Ubigi · 5 GB: price, data allowance, validity, per-GB price, provider, coverage and verification.
Plan
Price
$36.50unlimited
total
total
Data type
Speed / fair-use policy

Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day

Fixed data allowance
Data
Validity10 days15 days
DestinationJapanJapan
ProviderHolaflyUbigi
CoverageCarrier not stated by the providerCarrier not stated by the provider
Last checkedNov 5, 2026 · 1 sourceNov 5, 2026 · 1 source
Buy

We earn a commission if you buy through Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $37.50, while Ubigi's gives 10 GB for 30 days at $16.00 ($1.60/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

We earn a commission if you buy through Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Ubigi's gives 10 GB for 30 days at $11.00 ($1.10/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.

We earn a commission if you buy through Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.

More brand comparisons

Frequently asked

Is Holafly or Ubigi better for travel?
Ubigi tends to be better value per GB ($0.44/GB vs $1.65/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
How much does Holafly cost compared to Ubigi?
Holafly plans start from $11.50 (best value $1.65/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
Which covers more destinations, Holafly or Ubigi?
We track Holafly across 173 destinations and Ubigi across 167. Holafly covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
Which has unlimited data, Holafly or Ubigi?
Both offer unlimited-data plans: Holafly has 1021 (100% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.

Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify