Holafly vs Tutu eSIM
Holafly and Tutu eSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,435 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 31, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Tutu eSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.60/GB, versus $1.65/GB for Holafly. Tutu eSIM also starts cheaper, from $2.49 versus $11.50. Tutu eSIM covers more of the destinations we track (178 vs 173). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.49 · 1,420 plans in 178 destinations
up to 15% off a first Tutu eSIM order with code ESIMCOMPARE15. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $11.50 | $2.49 |
| Best value per GB | $1.65/GB | $0.60/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 1,015 plans (100%) | 432 plans (30%) |
| Destinations tracked | 173 | 178 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,015 | 100% of 1,420 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $32.90 | $5.49 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Holafly vs Tutu eSIM for popular destinations
The best-value Holafly and Tutu eSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Tutu eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $8.99 ($1.80/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Holafly | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Tutu eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $9.49 ($1.90/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Holafly | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 1, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $37.50, while Tutu eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $8.99 ($1.80/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $37.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Holafly | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Optus |
| Last checked | Oct 31, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Tutu eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $6.99 ($1.40/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Holafly | Tutu eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | DTAC, TrueMove H |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Tutu eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Holafly or Tutu eSIM better for travel?
- Tutu eSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.60/GB vs $1.65/GB at best), and Tutu eSIM starts cheaper (from $2.49). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Holafly cost compared to Tutu eSIM?
- Holafly plans start from $11.50 (best value $1.65/GB), and Tutu eSIM plans start from $2.49 (best value $0.60/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Holafly or Tutu eSIM?
- We track Holafly across 173 destinations and Tutu eSIM across 178. Tutu eSIM covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Holafly or Tutu eSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Holafly has 1015 (100% of the plans we track) and Tutu eSIM has 432 (30%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify