Holafly vs Sim Local
Holafly and Sim Local travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,958 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 27, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Sim Local's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.61/GB, versus $1.65/GB for Holafly. Sim Local also starts cheaper, from $2.75 versus $11.50. Sim Local covers more of the destinations we track (176 vs 173). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $11.50 | $2.75 |
| Best value per GB | $1.65/GB | $0.61/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 1,015 plans (100%) | 153 plans (16%) |
| Destinations tracked | 173 | 176 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,015 | 100% of 943 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $32.90 | $6.50 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Holafly vs Sim Local for popular destinations
The best-value Holafly and Sim Local plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Sim Local's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $14.25 ($2.85/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Holafly | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, Verizon |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Sim Local's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $8.00 ($1.60/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Holafly | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AIS |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Sim Local's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $11.00 ($2.20/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Holafly | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | SoftBank, KDDI au |
| Last checked | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $37.50, while Sim Local's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $9.50 ($1.90/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $37.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Singapore | Singapore |
| Provider | Holafly | Sim Local |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Starhub |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Sim Local links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Holafly or Sim Local better for travel?
- Sim Local tends to be better value per GB ($0.61/GB vs $1.65/GB at best), and Sim Local starts cheaper (from $2.75). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Holafly cost compared to Sim Local?
- Holafly plans start from $11.50 (best value $1.65/GB), and Sim Local plans start from $2.75 (best value $0.61/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Holafly or Sim Local?
- We track Holafly across 173 destinations and Sim Local across 176. Sim Local covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Holafly or Sim Local?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Holafly has 1015 (100% of the plans we track) and Sim Local has 153 (16%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify