Holafly vs shibaSIM
Holafly and shibaSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,194 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 31, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
shibaSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.29/GB, versus $1.65/GB for Holafly. shibaSIM also starts cheaper, from $1.59 versus $11.50. Holafly covers more of the destinations we track (173 vs 19). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $11.50 | $1.59 |
| Best value per GB | $1.65/GB | $0.29/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 1,015 plans (100%) | 50 plans (28%) |
| Destinations tracked | 173 | 19 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,015 | 100% of 179 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $32.90 | $2.59 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Holafly vs shibaSIM for popular destinations
The best-value Holafly and shibaSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 10 days at $4.09 ($0.82/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 10 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Holafly | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $4.09 ($0.82/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Holafly | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | KDDI, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Nov 1, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $37.50, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 10 days at $3.89 ($0.78/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $37.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 10 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Holafly | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Oct 31, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while shibaSIM's gives 5 GB for 15 days at $3.39 ($0.68/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Holafly | shibaSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 2, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through shibaSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Holafly or shibaSIM better for travel?
- shibaSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.29/GB vs $1.65/GB at best), and shibaSIM starts cheaper (from $1.59). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Holafly cost compared to shibaSIM?
- Holafly plans start from $11.50 (best value $1.65/GB), and shibaSIM plans start from $1.59 (best value $0.29/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Holafly or shibaSIM?
- We track Holafly across 173 destinations and shibaSIM across 19. Holafly covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Holafly or shibaSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Holafly has 1015 (100% of the plans we track) and shibaSIM has 50 (28%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify