Holafly vs Maya Mobile
Holafly and Maya Mobile travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,667 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 27, 2026 to Oct 29, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Maya Mobile's best price per GB in our catalogue is $1.40/GB, versus $1.65/GB for Holafly. Maya Mobile also starts cheaper, from $9.99 versus $11.50. Holafly covers more of the destinations we track (173 vs 163). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $11.50 | $9.99 |
| Best value per GB | $1.65/GB | $1.40/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 1,015 plans (100%) | 652 plans (100%) |
| Destinations tracked | 173 | 163 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,015 | 100% of 652 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $32.90 | $27.99 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Holafly vs Maya Mobile for popular destinations
The best-value Holafly and Maya Mobile plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Maya Mobile is cheaper for United States. Maya Mobile's Unlimited plan costs $27.99 for 14 days, versus $36.50 for Holafly's Unlimited. Maya Mobile is also valid longer (14 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | ||
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 14 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Holafly | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Maya Mobile is cheaper for Thailand. Maya Mobile's Unlimited plan costs $27.99 for 14 days, versus $36.50 for Holafly's Unlimited. Maya Mobile is also valid longer (14 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | ||
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 14 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Holafly | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AIS |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Maya Mobile is cheaper for Australia. Maya Mobile's Unlimited plan costs $27.99 for 14 days, versus $37.50 for Holafly's Unlimited. Maya Mobile is also valid longer (14 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $37.50unlimited total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | ||
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 14 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Holafly | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Optus |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Maya Mobile is cheaper for Japan. Maya Mobile's Unlimited plan costs $27.99 for 14 days, versus $36.50 for Holafly's Unlimited. Maya Mobile is also valid longer (14 vs 10 days), so it is not a clean win. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Maya Mobile's stated speed policy: 5 GB/day at full speed, then 3 Mbps. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | $27.99unlimited total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | ||
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 14 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Holafly | Maya Mobile |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | au |
| Last checked | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Maya Mobile links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Holafly or Maya Mobile better for travel?
- Maya Mobile tends to be better value per GB ($1.40/GB vs $1.65/GB at best), and Maya Mobile starts cheaper (from $9.99). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Holafly cost compared to Maya Mobile?
- Holafly plans start from $11.50 (best value $1.65/GB), and Maya Mobile plans start from $9.99 (best value $1.40/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Holafly or Maya Mobile?
- We track Holafly across 173 destinations and Maya Mobile across 163. Holafly covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Holafly or Maya Mobile?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Holafly has 1015 (100% of the plans we track) and Maya Mobile has 652 (100%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify