Holafly vs LibrePass
Holafly and LibrePass travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 1,946 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 27, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Holafly offers unlimited-data plans (1015 of the 1015 we track) from $11.50, while every LibrePass plan we track is metered, from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 1015 of 1015 unlimited plans. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Compare the plans for your destination and trip length; unlimited does not guarantee unrestricted streaming or tethering. LibrePass covers more of the destinations we track (184 vs 173).
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $11.50 | $4.34 |
| Best value per GB | $1.65/GB | $0.69/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 1,015 plans (100%) | Metered only |
| Destinations tracked | 173 | 184 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,015 | 100% of 931 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $32.90 | $6.57 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Holafly vs LibrePass for popular destinations
The best-value Holafly and LibrePass plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while LibrePass's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $13.25 ($2.65/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Holafly | LibrePass |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while LibrePass's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $7.68 ($1.54/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Holafly | LibrePass |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | AIS, DTAC, TrueMove H |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while LibrePass's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $11.02 ($2.20/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Holafly | LibrePass |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | KDDI/au, NTT docomo, Rakuten Mobile, SoftBank |
| Last checked | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $37.50, while LibrePass's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $9.91 ($1.98/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $37.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Singapore | Singapore |
| Provider | Holafly | LibrePass |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | M1, SingTel |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through LibrePass links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Holafly or LibrePass better for travel?
- Neither is simply better. Holafly offers unlimited data from $11.50; LibrePass offers fixed data allowances from $4.34. We have recorded speed policies for 1015 of 1015 unlimited plans. Check the exact plan for speed reductions and hotspot terms. Match the allowance, speed policy and validity to your trip.
- How much does Holafly cost compared to LibrePass?
- Holafly plans start from $11.50 (best value $1.65/GB), and LibrePass plans start from $4.34 (best value $0.69/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Holafly or LibrePass?
- We track Holafly across 173 destinations and LibrePass across 184. LibrePass covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Holafly or LibrePass?
- Holafly offers unlimited-data plans (1015 of the plans we track); every LibrePass plan we track is metered (a fixed data allowance). Pick Holafly for unpredictable or heavy use, LibrePass for lower prices on light use.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify