Holafly vs Inbox eSIM
Holafly and Inbox eSIM travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 2,351 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Oct 27, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Inbox eSIM's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.60/GB, versus $1.65/GB for Holafly. Inbox eSIM also starts cheaper, from $2.90 versus $11.50. Inbox eSIM covers more of the destinations we track (179 vs 173). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $2.90 · 1,336 plans in 179 destinations
10% off every plan with code ESIMCOMPARE. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $11.50 | $2.90 |
| Best value per GB | $1.65/GB | $0.60/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 1,015 plans (100%) | 405 plans (30%) |
| Destinations tracked | 173 | 179 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 1,015 | 100% of 1,336 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $32.90 | $4.49 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Holafly vs Inbox eSIM for popular destinations
The best-value Holafly and Inbox eSIM plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Inbox eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $5.90 ($1.18/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Holafly | Inbox eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | Verizon, AT&T |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Inbox eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $4.90 ($0.98/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Holafly | Inbox eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | TrueMove H, DTAC |
| Last checked | Oct 28, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $36.50, while Inbox eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $5.90 ($1.18/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $36.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Holafly | Inbox eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | NTT docomo |
| Last checked | Oct 29, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Two different kinds of plan. Holafly's plan gives unlimited data for 10 days at $37.50, while Inbox eSIM's gives 5 GB for 30 days at $4.90 ($0.98/GB). The unlimited plan avoids a fixed total data allowance; compare its speed policy with the metered plan's allowance and validity. Holafly's stated speed policy: Fair-use policy; hotspot capped at 1 GB/day. Check hotspot terms separately if you need to tether.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | $37.50unlimited total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 10 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Singapore | Singapore |
| Provider | Holafly | Inbox eSIM |
| Coverage | Carrier not stated by the provider | M1, Singtel |
| Last checked | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source | Oct 30, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Inbox eSIM links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Holafly or Inbox eSIM better for travel?
- Inbox eSIM tends to be better value per GB ($0.60/GB vs $1.65/GB at best), and Inbox eSIM starts cheaper (from $2.90). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Holafly cost compared to Inbox eSIM?
- Holafly plans start from $11.50 (best value $1.65/GB), and Inbox eSIM plans start from $2.90 (best value $0.60/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Holafly or Inbox eSIM?
- We track Holafly across 173 destinations and Inbox eSIM across 179. Inbox eSIM covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Holafly or Inbox eSIM?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Holafly has 1015 (100% of the plans we track) and Inbox eSIM has 405 (30%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify