Airalo vs Ubigi
Airalo and Ubigi travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 3,625 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 5, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Ubigi's best price per GB in our catalogue is $0.44/GB, versus $0.55/GB for Airalo. Ubigi also starts cheaper, from $2.00 versus $4.00. Airalo covers more of the destinations we track (185 vs 167). Best value is not always the right pick: match the data allowance and validity to your trip.
From $4.00 · 2,688 plans in 185 destinations
15% off (at most $3) a first Airalo eSIM with code MYFIRSTAIRALO for customers in the US and Canada, or NEWTOAIRALO15 for everyone else. How to use it
From $2.00 · 937 plans in 167 destinations
10% off a new customer's first Ubigi purchase with code ESIMCOMP. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $4.00 | $2.00 |
| Best value per GB | $0.55/GB | $0.44/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 805 plans (30%) | 270 plans (29%) |
| Destinations tracked | 185 | 167 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 2,688 | 100% of 937 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.50 | $8.00 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Airalo vs Ubigi for popular destinations
The best-value Airalo and Ubigi plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Closely matched on price. Airalo (5 GB, 15 days) and Ubigi (10 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $13.00 and $14.00 ($2.60/GB vs $1.40/GB). Ubigi is valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Airalo | Ubigi |
| Coverage | T-Mobile, Verizon | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Airalo (5 GB, 15 days) and Ubigi (5 GB, 15 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.50 and $10.00 ($2.00/GB vs $2.10/GB). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 15 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Airalo | Ubigi |
| Coverage | Softbank, KDDI, Rakuten | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Airalo is cheaper for Australia. Airalo's 5 GB plan costs $10.50 for 15 days, versus $16.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($2.10/GB vs $1.60/GB). Ubigi is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Airalo | Ubigi |
| Coverage | Optus | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Airalo is cheaper for Thailand. Airalo's 5 GB plan costs $7.50 for 15 days, versus $11.00 for Ubigi's 10 GB ($1.50/GB vs $1.10/GB). Ubigi is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Airalo | Ubigi |
| Coverage | dtac | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and Ubigi links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Airalo or Ubigi better for travel?
- Ubigi tends to be better value per GB ($0.44/GB vs $0.55/GB at best), and Ubigi starts cheaper (from $2.00). Confirm the data and validity fit your trip before buying.
- How much does Airalo cost compared to Ubigi?
- Airalo plans start from $4.00 (best value $0.55/GB), and Ubigi plans start from $2.00 (best value $0.44/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Airalo or Ubigi?
- We track Airalo across 185 destinations and Ubigi across 167. Airalo covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Airalo or Ubigi?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Airalo has 805 (30% of the plans we track) and Ubigi has 270 (29%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify