Airalo vs TravelTrip World
Airalo and TravelTrip World travel eSIMs compared on price, value per GB, unlimited data, destination coverage and verified prices, built from 3,835 plans we track. Each figure is cited to its source and dated.
Price observation dates for these two providers: Nov 5, 2026. Check each plan's date and source before buying.How we verify
Airalo and TravelTrip World are closely matched: both start between $4.00 and $4.99, with a best price per GB of $0.55/GB and $0.50/GB. Airalo covers more of the destinations we track (185 vs 184). Pick on which destinations you need and the exact data allowance and validity that fit your trip.
From $4.00 · 2,688 plans in 185 destinations
15% off (at most $3) a first Airalo eSIM with code MYFIRSTAIRALO for customers in the US and Canada, or NEWTOAIRALO15 for everyone else. How to use it
From $4.99 · 1,147 plans in 184 destinations
up to 77% off a first TravelTrip World order with code WELCOME. How to use it
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
| Metric | ||
|---|---|---|
| Starts from | $4.00 | $4.99 |
| Best value per GB | $0.55/GB | $0.50/GB |
| Unlimited-data plans | 805 plans (30%) | 1 plans (0%) |
| Destinations tracked | 185 | 184 |
| Prices verified | 100% of 2,688 | 100% of 1,147 |
| Cheapest trip-ready plan | $6.50 | $9.99 |
Every figure is aggregated from the plans we track for each brand and links to the record that proves it. How we verify prices.
Airalo vs TravelTrip World for popular destinations
The best-value Airalo and TravelTrip World plan for each destination both cover, lined up on price, data, validity and per-GB price.
Closely matched on price. Airalo (5 GB, 15 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for United States, at $13.00 and $12.99 ($2.60/GB vs $2.60/GB). TravelTrip World is also valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | United States | United States |
| Provider | Airalo | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | T-Mobile, Verizon | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Airalo (5 GB, 15 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Japan, at $10.50 and $10.99 ($2.10/GB vs $2.20/GB). TravelTrip World is valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Japan | Japan |
| Provider | Airalo | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Softbank, KDDI, Rakuten | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Closely matched on price. Airalo (5 GB, 15 days) and TravelTrip World (5 GB, 30 days) are priced within a dollar for Australia, at $10.50 and $10.99 ($2.10/GB vs $2.20/GB). TravelTrip World is valid longer (30 vs 15 days). Pick on data allowance, validity and which provider you prefer.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Australia | Australia |
| Provider | Airalo | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | Optus | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
Airalo is cheaper for Thailand. Airalo's 5 GB plan costs $7.50 for 15 days, versus $10.99 for TravelTrip World's 5 GB ($1.50/GB vs $2.20/GB). TravelTrip World is valid longer (30 vs 15 days), so it is not a clean win. Cheapest is not always best: check the data allowance and validity match your trip.
| Plan | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price | total | total |
| Data type | ||
| Speed / fair-use policy | Fixed data allowance | Fixed data allowance |
| Data | ||
| Validity | 15 days | 30 days |
| Destination | Thailand | Thailand |
| Provider | Airalo | TravelTrip World |
| Coverage | dtac | Carrier not stated by the provider |
| Last checked | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source | Nov 5, 2026 · 1 source |
| Buy |
We earn a commission if you buy through Airalo and TravelTrip World links here, at no extra cost to you. In our recommended order those providers get a disclosed partner boost; it never changes a price, and lists sorted by price alone stay in price order.
More brand comparisons
Frequently asked
- Is Airalo or TravelTrip World better for travel?
- They are closely matched on price (from $4.00 and $4.99). Pick on coverage of your destination and the data and validity that fit your trip.
- How much does Airalo cost compared to TravelTrip World?
- Airalo plans start from $4.00 (best value $0.55/GB), and TravelTrip World plans start from $4.99 (best value $0.50/GB). Exact prices depend on the destination, the data amount and the validity. Each price is cited to its source and dated.
- Which covers more destinations, Airalo or TravelTrip World?
- We track Airalo across 185 destinations and TravelTrip World across 184. Airalo covers more of the destinations in our catalogue, though both cover the major travel destinations.
- Which has unlimited data, Airalo or TravelTrip World?
- Both offer unlimited-data plans: Airalo has 805 (30% of the plans we track) and TravelTrip World has 1 (0%). "Unlimited" plans usually keep full speed up to a daily cap, so check the fair-use cap on the plan you buy.
Each price is cited to its source and dated. How we verify