Best eSIM for the UK (2026): Ranked by Value
2026-09-04 · 25 min read · Yuma Heymans
Prices right now
143 eSIM plans for the United Kingdom from 15 providers
- Cheapest for a 10-day trip (5 GB or more)Rovero 5 GB, 30 days $4.76
- Cheapest unlimited for the same tripSeyyah Mobile unlimited, 10 days $8.69
- Cheapest plan of any sizeEzigo 0.5 GB, 7 days $1.10
By price alone, newest price checked Oct 26, 2026. This guide was written on Sep 4, 2026; where its text quotes other prices, these are the current ones. Compare every plan for the United Kingdom.
The best-value UK eSIM is Nomad eSIM's 20 GB plan at $1.17 per gigabyte, and the cheapest way to get unlimited data for a week is Holafly's 7-day plan at $27.50, with Airalo's 3-day unlimited at $12.26 the pick for a short stopover and Nomad eSIM's 30-day unlimited at $45.90 by far the best value for a full month. Here is why, with every price traced to a source.
The United Kingdom is one of the most visited countries on earth, and travel there just got a new piece of admin: from 25 February 2026, almost every non-visa visitor needs an ETA, a £20 digital travel permit linked to their passport, before an airline will let them board - UK Home Office. None of that paperwork gets you online, though, and the moment you land at Heathrow or Gatwick you will want maps, messaging and a working data connection without paying your home carrier's roaming rates. The short version: for a normal one-to-two-week trip, buy a metered plan sized to your real usage, and the lowest price-per-gigabyte we track belongs to Nomad eSIM's 20 GB plan at $23.41, which works out to $1.17 per GB as of the site's latest price check (August 2026) - eSIMCompare UK page. If you would rather not watch a data counter at all, the cheapest genuinely unlimited option for a week is Holafly's 7-day unlimited at $27.50, and for a short stopover Airalo's 3-day unlimited at $12.26 is hard to beat.
That is the answer. The rest of this guide explains how eSIMCompare arrived at it, which physical networks you actually connect to inside Britain, whether a tourist is even allowed to use a foreign eSIM here (you are, with no registration), how much data a real UK trip consumes, and how the four providers we compare here - Airalo, Holafly, Nomad eSIM and Saily - stack up plan by plan. One number worth flagging up front: for a full month of unlimited data, Nomad eSIM's 30-day plan at $45.90 costs little more than half of what Airalo, Saily and Holafly charge for the same thing, which is the single most lopsided result in our UK dataset. Every price below comes from our own dated price checks, and every non-price fact carries a source link so you can verify it yourself.
Contents
- The quick answer: best value and best unlimited
- How eSIMCompare ranks UK plans
- The UK's mobile networks: who you actually connect to
- Can tourists legally use an eSIM in the UK?
- How much data do you really need in the UK?
- The metered plans, ranked
- The unlimited plans, ranked
- eSIM vs roaming vs pocket WiFi vs local SIM
- Which plan fits which traveler
- Setup: getting online the second you land
- FAQ
1. The quick answer: best value and best unlimited
Most UK connectivity guides bury the recommendation under a wall of options, so here it is up front and specific. If your priority is cost per gigabyte, there is a clear winner, and it is not close. Across the metered plans we track for Britain, Nomad eSIM charges $23.41 for 20 GB over 30 days, which is $1.17 per GB, while the only other metered provider in our dataset, Saily, charges $30.99 for the same 20 GB, or $1.55 per GB, all as of the site's latest price check (August 2026) - eSIMCompare UK page. Nomad eSIM is cheaper at every data tier it competes in, so if you are comfortable choosing a data amount, that is the value pick. You can see the same numbers, refreshed, on our live best eSIM for the UK comparison.
If your priority is not thinking about a counter, you want an unlimited plan, and here the right answer depends entirely on how long you are staying. For a short stay of one to three days, Airalo's 3-day unlimited at $12.26 is the cheapest entry into unlimited data anywhere in our set. For a full week, the pick is Holafly's 7-day unlimited at $27.50, a hair under Airalo's 7-day at $28.03. And for a full month, the standout is Nomad eSIM's 30-day unlimited at $45.90, which undercuts Airalo at $71.83, Saily at $71.99 and Holafly at $73.90 by more than twenty-five dollars, all as of August 2026 - eSIMCompare UK page. The one caveat with every "unlimited" plan is the fair-usage fine print, which we unpack in section 7 and in our guide to whether unlimited eSIM data is really unlimited.
2. How eSIMCompare ranks UK plans
eSIMCompare is not a reseller. We do not sell you a plan and we do not take a margin on your purchase: the buy links in our tables go straight to the provider. What we do is check the real, live price of every travel eSIM plan for a destination, record it with a date, compute the honest price-per-gigabyte, and rank this guide's tables by value; the site's live recommended lists add a disclosed partner boost for providers that pay us a commission. The full process, including how often we re-check prices and how we treat promotional discounts, is documented on our methodology page.
The ranking logic itself is deliberately boring, because value in this category is mostly arithmetic. For metered plans, we divide the plan price by the included data to get a price-per-GB, then compare like-for-like at each data tier and validity window. For unlimited plans, price-per-GB is meaningless (the denominator is undefined), so we compare the flat price for a given number of days and then read the fair-usage policy carefully, because an "unlimited" plan that throttles hard after a low daily cap is not competing in the same weight class as one with a generous allowance. That is the same discipline we apply across every destination in the best eSIM hub and in our provider-versus-provider breakdowns on the compare hub.
Two things this guide will never do. It will never quote a price we have not actually seen, and it will never present a rounded or estimated figure as fact. Every dollar amount below is a real August 2026 observation, prices in our UK dataset were last confirmed on 2026-08-24, and because prices in this market move with promotions and currency, we always point you back to the live UK page for the current number before you buy. If a plan is not in our dataset, it is not in this article.
3. The UK's mobile networks: who you actually connect to
An eSIM is just software; the radio signal still comes from a physical network, and in Britain the landscape changed materially in 2025. There are now three host networks that matter after Vodafone and Three merged in June 2025 to form VodafoneThree, joining EE and Virgin Media O2 as the country's mobile-network operators - MyAmplifiers. A travel eSIM always rides on one or more of these through a wholesale agreement, so the provider you pick effectively picks your network. The good news for a visitor is that all of them offer strong nationwide coverage: EE's 4G reaches roughly 99.8% of the UK population, the widest of any operator, and the other networks are not far behind - uSwitch.
Which one is "best" depends on what you measure, and the independent benchmarks split the awards. EE won Opensignal's January 2026 report overall, taking the most category awards along with the best 5G availability, with users connected to 5G around 77% of the time - ISPreview. On raw pace, though, Three recorded the fastest 5G download speed in that same round of testing, at about 187 Mbps, while O2 took the overall Coverage Experience award and is a strong performer in urban and suburban areas - Connection Technologies. For a traveler the practical read is that in London and every major British city you will get fast, dense 4G and widespread 5G on any of these networks, so network choice is a tie-breaker rather than a dealbreaker.
Our data records the underlying network where the provider discloses it, and this is where the four eSIMs we compare here differ. Airalo's UK plans run on EE, the country's coverage leader - Traveltomtom. Nomad eSIM's UK data plans connect through Three and O2 (its dataset lists Three, O2 and Vodafone) - Nomad eSIM. Holafly states it uses O2, Vodafone and Three for its UK service - Holafly. Saily does not publicly disclose its UK network, so its coverage cannot be judged in advance from a datasheet. You can read the per-brand detail on our Airalo, Holafly, Nomad eSIM and Saily network pages.
The one nuance worth naming is 5G access. Airalo's UK product has historically been sold as 4G-focused, so if a 5G connection specifically matters to you, check the plan's current spec on the live UK page before buying rather than assuming it. For the overwhelming majority of visitors, who spend their time on maps, messaging, translation-free browsing (Britain is English-speaking) and the occasional video, 4G on EE, O2, Three or Vodafone is more than fast enough, and the difference between providers on a normal city itinerary is negligible.
4. Can tourists legally use an eSIM in the UK?
Yes, unambiguously, and the UK is one of the easiest countries in the world on this point. A foreign visitor can install and use a data-only travel eSIM in Britain with no registration, no ID check and no in-store paperwork, because the plan is provisioned by the eSIM company before you ever land. The United Kingdom does not operate a mandatory SIM-registration regime, which places it among the more permissive countries for prepaid and travel connectivity - Simology. This is the single biggest reason eSIMs have displaced the old routine of hunting for a SIM counter on arrival.
It is worth understanding why the alternative is more friction than it looks. Every major UK network and MVNO does sell anonymous Pay As You Go SIMs, so a physical SIM is also an option, but a travel eSIM removes even the trip to a shop or a kiosk - Prepaid Data SIM Card Wiki. Because a data-only eSIM assigns you a data plan rather than a British phone number, the registration rules that apply to some other countries simply do not attach, and the only identifier the provider needs is an email address - PikaSim. You do not lose much by going data-only either: you keep your home number reachable over WiFi calling if your carrier supports it, and apps like WhatsApp, FaceTime and Signal handle any calls you need to make over the data connection.
So the legality question resolves cleanly: install a data eSIM before you fly, keep your home number on WiFi calling if you like, and use an app for voice or video calls. All four providers we compare here sell exactly this kind of data-only UK plan, and none of them requires you to register anything on arrival. If you have never set one up, our walkthrough on how to install and activate an eSIM covers the whole flow in a few minutes. Note that the eSIM and the ETA are two entirely separate things: the ETA is your permission to enter the country, while the eSIM is how you get online once you are in.
5. How much data do you really need in the UK?
This is the question that actually decides which plan is best for you, and most people wildly overestimate. Mobile data for a modern traveler is dominated by a handful of cheap activities (maps, messaging and browsing) and one expensive one (streaming video and hotspot). Getting the size right is worth more than shaving a dollar off the headline price, because a 20 GB plan you use 4 GB of is worse value than a perfectly-sized 5 GB plan, no matter what the price-per-GB says on paper. Britain has one small advantage here: because it is English-speaking, you will lean far less on data-hungry live translation than you would in, say, Japan or Thailand.
Start with the cheap activities, because they cost almost nothing. Google Maps uses only about 3 to 5 MB per hour of active navigation, so even a couple of hours of daily wayfinding is roughly 10 MB a day - Eskimo. Transit apps like Citymapper and the official Tube map are similarly light, and messaging and email barely register. The expensive activity is video: streaming Netflix in HD burns about 3 GB per hour, and YouTube in HD runs roughly 1.5 to 3 GB per hour, so a single film on the train from London to Edinburgh can eat more data than a week of maps and chat combined - Roamless. This is the one behaviour that turns a light user into a heavy one.
Translate that into a trip and the tiers become obvious. A light user on a one-week visit, doing maps, messaging and some browsing, needs roughly 1 to 2 GB total; a moderate user who adds social media and the odd video call lands around 3 to 5 GB; and a heavy streamer or someone tethering a laptop easily needs 10 GB or more. Here is the first-principles takeaway that reshapes the whole ranking: a typical one-to-two-week tourist is a moderate user, and the 20 GB / 30-day plan is comfortably more than they will use, which is exactly why the value pick sits at that tier. You get the lowest price-per-GB and a buffer you will not exhaust. If you know you are a light user or on a short city break, a 5 GB plan is plenty and cheaper in absolute dollars. Only genuine heavy hotspot-and-video users should reach for unlimited. Our dedicated guide on how much eSIM data you need has a fuller calculator if you want to pin your number down before choosing a tier below.
6. The metered plans, ranked
Metered plans are where the smart money goes for the UK, because the networks are fast and, for a typical tourist, the total bill is tiny. In our current dataset the metered field is a two-provider race between Nomad eSIM and Saily, and Nomad eSIM wins it at every tier. Below is every metered UK plan we track, ranked within each data tier by price, with the honest price-per-GB alongside. All figures are as of the site's latest price check (August 2026); check the live UK page for the current number before you buy.
| Provider | Data | Validity | Price (USD) | Price / GB | Network |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomad eSIM | 20 GB | 30 days | $23.41 | $1.17 | Three / O2 / Vodafone |
| Saily | 20 GB | 30 days | $30.99 | $1.55 | not disclosed |
| Nomad eSIM | 5 GB | 30 days | $11.23 | $2.25 | Three / O2 / Vodafone |
| Saily | 5 GB | 30 days | $12.99 | $2.60 | not disclosed |
| Nomad eSIM | 1 GB | 7 days | $4.21 | $4.21 | Three / O2 / Vodafone |
| Saily | 1 GB | 7 days | $4.49 | $4.49 | not disclosed |
Two patterns jump out. First, Nomad eSIM is the cheapest at every tier, and at the 20 GB level the gap is real money: Nomad eSIM's $1.17 per GB undercuts Saily's $1.55 per GB by nearly a third, so on a 20 GB plan you save about $7.58 by choosing Nomad eSIM. Second, and more importantly, bigger plans are dramatically better value per gigabyte. Nomad eSIM's price-per-GB falls from $4.21 at 1 GB to $2.25 at 5 GB to $1.17 at 20 GB, so the 20 GB plan is not just larger, it is roughly 3.6 times more efficient per gigabyte than the 1 GB starter. This is the classic travel-data pricing curve, and it is why sizing up (within reason) is usually the right call: the marginal gigabytes are cheap.
The practical read: unless you are on a genuinely short or light trip, the 20 GB plan is the sweet spot for most visitors, and Nomad eSIM's $23.41 version is the value leader for all of Britain. If you know you are a light user, the 5 GB tier at $11.23 (Nomad eSIM) is the honest budget pick and still covers a normal week comfortably per the usage math in section 5. The 1 GB plans exist for stopovers and emergencies only; at $4.21 to $4.49 they are the most expensive gigabytes you can buy for the UK, so do not choose them to "save money" on a real trip. Saily is a few dollars more expensive than Nomad eSIM across the board and is perfectly good if you prefer its app, which is built by the NordVPN team, but on pure value Nomad eSIM is the metered winner and it is the one we would default a first-time UK traveler to.
7. The unlimited plans, ranked
"Unlimited" is the most misunderstood word in this market, so read this section before you pay a premium for it. Every unlimited travel eSIM enforces a fair-usage policy: a daily high-speed allowance after which your connection is throttled, and often a separate, tighter cap on hotspot/tethering. Unlimited means you will not be cut off or billed for overage, not that you get unmetered gigabit forever. With that framing, here is the full unlimited UK set from our dataset, ordered by validity, as of the site's latest price check (August 2026) - live UK page.
| Provider | Data | Validity | Price (USD) | Fair-usage note | Network |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airalo | Unlimited | 3 days | $12.26 | Fair-usage policy applies | EE |
| Holafly | Unlimited | 7 days | $27.50 | Fair-usage policy applies | O2 / Vodafone / Three |
| Airalo | Unlimited | 7 days | $28.03 | Fair-usage policy applies | EE |
| Holafly | Unlimited | 15 days | $50.50 | Fair-usage policy applies | O2 / Vodafone / Three |
| Nomad eSIM | Unlimited | 30 days | $45.90 | Daily high-speed allowance | Three / O2 / Vodafone |
| Airalo | Unlimited | 30 days | $71.83 | Fair-usage policy applies | EE |
| Saily | Unlimited | 30 days | $71.99 | ~5 GB/day, then ~1 Mbps | not disclosed |
| Holafly | Unlimited | 30 days | $73.90 | Fair-usage policy applies | O2 / Vodafone / Three |
Read the table by trip length, because the winner changes at each duration. For a short stopover, Airalo's 3-day unlimited at $12.26 is the cheapest unlimited entry anywhere in the set and a genuinely good deal for a layover or a quick weekend in London. For a full week, Holafly's 7-day unlimited at $27.50 just edges Airalo's 7-day at $28.03, so it is the marginal pick, though either is fine. The most striking result, though, is at the 30-day mark: Nomad eSIM's month of unlimited costs $45.90, while Airalo ($71.83), Saily ($71.99) and Holafly ($73.90) all cluster around $72 to $74. That is a gap of roughly $26 to $28 for the same "unlimited for a month" promise, which makes Nomad eSIM the runaway value pick for long stays.
Two cautions before you buy unlimited. First, do the math against a metered plan, because unlimited is often the wrong tool: a moderate user who buys Nomad eSIM's 20 GB metered plan at $23.41 and stays under 20 GB pays roughly half of even Nomad eSIM's month of unlimited, and a fraction of the rivals' monthly price. Unlimited earns its premium only for heavy streamers and heavy hotspotters. Second, mind the fair-usage detail: our dataset records Saily's 30-day unlimited as delivering around 5 GB per day of high speed before it throttles to roughly 1 Mbps, which is a generous daily allowance, whereas the other providers publish a fair-usage policy without a single fixed daily figure. If you plan to tether a laptop, read each provider's hotspot terms closely and see our Airalo vs Holafly head-to-head and the vs hub for the deeper brand comparison.
8. eSIM vs roaming vs pocket WiFi vs local SIM
An eSIM is not the only way to get online in Britain, so it is worth being honest about when it is and is not the best tool. There are four realistic options: a travel eSIM, your home carrier's international roaming, a rented pocket WiFi device, and a physical Pay As You Go SIM bought locally. For the large majority of visitors the eSIM wins on cost and convenience together, but the exceptions are real and worth naming so you can rule them out deliberately rather than by accident.
Roaming is the option to approach with caution. For a visitor from the United States, the major carriers charge a daily pass of about $10 to $12 per line, and without a plan the pay-per-use rate is roughly $2.99 per MB, which is close to $3,000 per gigabyte - Simology. For a visitor from the EU, free UK roaming did not automatically survive Brexit, and most UK-facing arrangements now sit in the £2 to £3 per day range depending on the plan, with the direction of travel toward charging rather than away from it - Simology. Against a $12 to $46 eSIM covering your whole trip, a daily roaming pass that recurs every 24 hours adds up quickly, so roaming only makes sense if your specific plan bundles the UK for free.
Pocket WiFi is the one genuine competitor, and it wins in exactly one scenario: groups sharing a single connection. A UK rental starts around £5 per day and typically runs £65 to £90 for a week, before you add optional insurance, deposits and the airport pickup and return logistics - Holafly. For a solo traveler an eSIM is far cheaper and has zero return logistics; the whole "device" lives inside your phone. For a family of four on a week's trip, one pocket WiFi device can undercut four individual eSIMs, which is the case where it earns its keep - Gigago. The tradeoffs are battery (one more thing to charge), a single point of failure (if it dies, everyone is offline), and getting it back to the rental desk on your departure day.
A local Pay As You Go SIM rounds out the list. Britain's networks and MVNOs sell anonymous PAYG SIMs cheaply and without registration, so it is a legitimate route, but it means sourcing a shop, swapping a physical card and losing access to your home SIM slot on a single-SIM phone, which is precisely the friction an eSIM removes. The short verdict: solo and couple travelers should use an eSIM, groups of three or more should price a pocket WiFi rental against the equivalent eSIMs, EU and US visitors should avoid raw roaming unless it is bundled, and a physical SIM is a fallback rather than a first choice. If your phone is more than a few years old, confirm it supports eSIM first (section 10 and our compatible-phones guide), because that is the one thing that can push you back toward pocket WiFi or a physical SIM.
9. Which plan fits which traveler
The whole decision collapses to two questions: how long is your trip, and are you a light, moderate or heavy data user. The flow below maps those answers to the specific plan in our dataset, so you can jump straight to the right pick rather than re-reading the tables. It reflects the same August 2026 prices used throughout this guide, and you can confirm any of them on the live UK comparison.
Read the flow as a set of defaults, not commandments. The recurring answer for metered value is Nomad eSIM, and that is not a coincidence: it holds the lowest price-per-GB at every metered tier and the lowest month-long unlimited price, so it is the rational default across most branches. The two places the flow points elsewhere are very short trips, where Airalo's 3-day unlimited at $12.26 is the cheapest way to get unlimited data at all, and week-long heavy use, where Holafly's 7-day unlimited at $27.50 narrowly leads the flat-price weekly options. If you are a moderate one-to-two-week tourist, the flow lands you on the 20 GB Nomad eSIM plan at $23.41, which is exactly the headline value pick.
One more nuance the diagram cannot capture: the difference between a phone-only trip and a tethering trip. If any branch above applies to you but you also intend to hotspot a laptop or share with a companion, read each provider's fair-usage and hotspot terms before you commit, because that is where an "unlimited" plan can quietly disappoint. And if you are travelling as a group of three or more, revisit section 8, because a shared pocket WiFi may beat any single eSIM on total cost.
10. Setup: getting online the second you land
The best thing about an eSIM is that all the fiddly work happens at home, on your own WiFi, before you fly. Installing an eSIM means loading a carrier profile onto your phone by scanning a QR code or tapping an activation link; this consumes no data and does not start your plan. You can do it a week before departure and simply switch the line on when you arrive. Most travel eSIMs start their validity window on first connection to a UK network, not at purchase, so pre-installing costs you nothing and removes all the pressure from arrival day.
Before anything else, confirm your phone can take an eSIM. Every iPhone since the iPhone XS (2018) supports it, as do Samsung Galaxy S20 and newer, Google Pixel 3 and newer, and hundreds of other Android models - US Mobile. Two catches trip people up: your phone must be carrier-unlocked, and some regional variants (notably certain models sold in mainland China and Hong Kong) ship with eSIM disabled, so verify your exact model - US Mobile. The quick check is to dial *#06# or look in your settings for an EID number; if an EID is present, your phone supports eSIM. Our eSIM-compatible phones guide has the full device list if you are unsure.
On arrival you have a safety net for the setup itself. Heathrow offers free, unlimited WiFi across all its terminals, from arrivals through to the gate, which is genuinely useful for finishing activation if anything needs a nudge - Saily. Most other major British airports, including Gatwick and Manchester, now offer free WiFi as well, though a few still cap your session length - APH. If you pre-installed and enabled the line, though, you should be connected on your carrier eSIM the moment your plane's doors open, before you even reach the border. For the exact step-by-step, our guide on installing and activating an eSIM walks through both iPhone and Android, and once you are set for Britain you can apply the same routine to your next destination via the best eSIM hub, whether that is Japan, Europe or the USA.
11. FAQ
What is the best-value eSIM for the UK in 2026? By price-per-gigabyte, it is Nomad eSIM's 20 GB / 30-day plan at $23.41, which is $1.17 per GB, the lowest of the metered plans eSIMCompare tracks, as of the site's latest price check in August 2026 - live UK page. The other metered option, Saily, is $30.99 for the same 20 GB ($1.55 per GB). Prices change, so confirm the current figure before buying.
What is the cheapest unlimited eSIM for the UK? It depends on trip length. For a stopover, Airalo's 3-day unlimited at $12.26 is the cheapest unlimited entry; for a week, Holafly's 7-day unlimited at $27.50 just leads Airalo's $28.03; and for a month, Nomad eSIM's 30-day unlimited at $45.90 is far cheaper than Airalo, Saily or Holafly, which all sit near $72 to $74 (August 2026) - live UK page.
Is "unlimited" UK data actually unlimited? Not in the literal sense. Every unlimited plan applies a fair-usage policy with a daily high-speed allowance and then throttling. Our dataset records Saily's UK month as roughly 5 GB/day before dropping to about 1 Mbps, while the other providers publish a fair-usage policy without a single fixed daily number. We cover this fully in is unlimited eSIM really unlimited.
Can a tourist use a foreign eSIM in the UK without registration? Yes. The UK does not operate a mandatory SIM-registration regime, and data-only travel eSIMs need no ID because they are provisioned abroad before you arrive - Simology. The only identifier the provider needs is your email address - PikaSim.
Which UK network will my eSIM use? In our dataset, Airalo runs on EE, Nomad eSIM on Three and O2, and Holafly states it uses O2, Vodafone and Three; Saily does not disclose its UK network - Holafly. All four give strong coverage in London and every major British city, so network choice is mostly a tie-breaker.
How much data do I need for a one-week UK trip? A light user (maps, chat, some browsing) needs about 1 to 2 GB, a moderate user 3 to 5 GB, and a heavy streamer 10 GB or more, since HD video runs about 3 GB per hour - Roamless. For most one-to-two-week tourists the 20 GB plan is the comfortable, best-value choice.
Do I need an ETA as well as an eSIM to visit the UK? They are separate. From 25 February 2026, most non-visa visitors need an ETA, a £20 digital travel permit, to enter the country - UK Home Office. The eSIM is unrelated: it is simply how you get mobile data once you have arrived, and it needs no registration.
Is an eSIM better than pocket WiFi for the UK? For solo and couple travelers, yes, on both cost and convenience. For groups of three or more, a shared pocket WiFi rental (from about £5/day) can be cheaper than several eSIMs - Holafly. Roaming, at roughly $10 to $12 per day for a US day pass, is the option to avoid unless it is bundled with your plan - Simology.
Prices in this guide were verified by eSIMCompare on 2026-08-24 and are stated as of the site's latest price check (August 2026). eSIM pricing changes frequently, so confirm the current amount on the live UK comparison before purchasing.